Spotlight on “EEBEE” (Giveaway)

Contest Closed

eebeelogo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT EEBEE’s ADVENTURES:activechild-aboutus

Based on the latest research on how babies learn and grow, eebee’s adventures are designed to help you and your baby transform everyday play, observation and exploration into learning that lasts.

ADVENTURES GO BEYOND LETTERS, NUMBERS AND SIMPLE SHAPES.

eebee’s adventures start with questions such as: How do I…? What happens when…? What if I…? What if you…? What if it…?

eebee’s adventures focus on the developmental skills that babies are working on and use as the foundation of all future learning. They provide models and ideas for enriching ordinary moments by presenting playful and real situations that young children (and parents!) can actually understand, build on and learn from.

Every day and every waking moment, babies work at figuring out how the world works and they work in their world. From babbling to chatting; from rolling to running; from stacking to building; from my turn to your turn: these are a child’s first real-life learning adventures—adventures that lay the foundation for all future learning. These are eebee moments, the basis of the learning that lasts…for every baby, with every parent.**

divider3

IE MOMMY SAYS:

I was the mom that played music and read to her belly while she was pregnant. I was the mom that spoke to my infant as if they understood grown-up speech. I guess that is one of the reasons that I was attracted to the eebee’s adventures DVD line.

The engaging characters, colors and music all blend together to create a fun, creative learning environment for your child. The philosophy that curiosity and the act of “doing” help children to learn is one that we have fostered in our home from day one.

As a home school family you learn that many little every day moments lend themselves to larger discussions and opportunities for learning. eebee’s adventures reflect that sense of learning and philosophy.

  • Exploring Real Stuff - eebee and playmates explore a range of materials and everyday objects with the simple and enticing goal of finding out what these things are like. “What do things feel like?” “What sounds do they make?” “How do they move?” “Are they heavy or light?” “What can I do to them?” These are just a few of the questions eebee and friends actively take on in Exploring Real Stuff
  • All in a Day’s Play - The many teachable, unplanned and unscripted learning moments that fill a baby’s day are the inspiration for ALL IN A DAY’S PLAY. No matter how ordinary the materials or the situation might seem, for a baby, the possibilities are anything but.
  • Figuring Things Out - Reflecting the day to day challenges and discoveries that define a toddler’s world, FIGURING THINGS OUT showcases what can happen when a child’s newfound motor skills support her natural curiosity and interest in making things work and achieving goals.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will Win their own trio of  DVD from eebee’s Adventures!
dvdcover_daysplay dvdcover_figuring dvdcover_exploring

Contest will run until midnight (PST) – May 28th. Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on May 29th! Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Visit eebee’s Adventures and find your favorite item (can not be the ones pictured in the review). Come back to The IE Mommy and tell me about your favorite = ONE ENTRY*
    • Join  eebee’s Adventures’ email list. Come back to The IE Mommy and tell me  = TWO ENTRIES*
      *These entries are mandatory, if it is not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.

  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Add the IE Mommy to your blogroll = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = TWO ENTRIES
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway- www.twitter.com/iemommy Remember to include @iemommy in order for it to count = TWO ENTRIES
    • Tell me another item from EEBEE’s that you’d like to see the IE Mommy review = TWO ENTRIES
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the extra entries.

divider2

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the eebee’s Adventures Website

~ by iemommy on May 19, 2009.

56 Responses to “Spotlight on “EEBEE” (Giveaway)”

  1. I would love to have the Bath Time eebee
    Plus DVD sampler for my daughter.

  2. I like the bath time eebee too!

  3. I signed up for eebee’s mailing list.

  4. I joined eebee’s mailing list.

  5. subscribe & follow! #1

  6. subscribe & follow #2!

  7. I’d like to see you review the eebee “if the shape fits”

  8. #2 I’d like to see you review the eebee “if the shape fits”

  9. I like the Laundry Time Adventures Book.

  10. I joined the eebees’ Adventures’ email list. Entry #1

  11. I joined the eebees’ Adventure email list. Entry #2

  12. I Subscribe & Follow your blog via email. Entry #1

  13. I Subscribe & Follow your blog via email. Entry #2

  14. I’d like to see you review the eebee’s Bowl Me Over Set. Entry #1

  15. I’d like to see you review the eebee’s Bowl Me Over Set. Entry #2

  16. I really like the Laundry Time Adventures Book. Sounds great!

  17. I joined the eebee’s mailing list.

  18. I joined the eebee’s mailing list. #2 entry

  19. I would like to see a review on eebee’s HUG AND SPLASH adventures
    board book with mirror • bathtub water-play book
    two-book set.

  20. I would like to see a review on eebee’s HUG AND SPLASH adventures
    board book with mirror • bathtub water-play book
    two-book set. #2 entry

  21. I like the Peek-A-Boo adventures book. Looks like it would be a lot of fun with a little one!

  22. Blog button is on the left sidebar at http://www.thebabblingbrooks.typepad.com

  23. E-mail subscriber and follower #1

  24. E-mail subscriber and follower #2

  25. Follow on Twitter(sendtocindy) and tweeted #1http://twitter.com/sendtocindy/status/1903944294

  26. Follow on Twitter(sendtocindy) and tweeted #2http://twitter.com/sendtocindy/status/1903944294

  27. I’d love to see a review on any of the books! They’re really cute and they look to be very interactive. #1

  28. The clothing would be great to review, slso. It’s bright and colorful and looks to be great quality. #2

  29. I like the Laundry Time Adventures Book.

  30. E-mail subscriber.

  31. E-mail subscriber #2

  32. I would like to see a review the eebee “if the shape fits”.

  33. I would like to see a review the eebee “if the shape fits”.#2 entry

  34. [...] http://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/05/19/spotlight-on-eebee-giveaway/ [...]

  35. Bath Time eebee
    Plus DVD sampler

  36. like the 17 inch eebee doll.

  37. signed up for newsletter

  38. tweet http://twitter.com/misaacmom/status/1919113850

  39. tweet 2 http://twitter.com/misaacmom/status/1919113850

  40. I would love to have the peek a boo and bath time books.

  41. I would love any of the books.

  42. I subscribe and follow.

  43. I subscribe and follow. #2

  44. I would like to see you review the clothing or the books.

  45. bath time eebee plus DVD sampler. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.

  46. on a roll adventure set

  47. i subscribed to newsletter with my yahoo account

  48. entry 2 for joining their newsletter

  49. your button is on my blogroll

  50. Im subscribed here

  51. entry 2 for subscribing to you

  52. http://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/1956803861 tweeted it and follow you

  53. http://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/1956803861
    tweeted it entry 2

  54. id like to see a clothing review from them

  55. or review the books

  56. [...] via Spotlight on “EEBEE” (Giveaway) « The IE Mommy. [...]

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

