Spotlight on “RCA Small Wonder – “HD” – EZ209HD” (Review)

rca logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT THE RCA SMALL WONDER:

Whenever, wherever, the EZ209HD is ready to capture all the moments worth remembering in stunning High Definition. This small and compact digital camcorder is the perfect portable device for capturing video on the go. It’s ready to record at a moments notice. In addition to the slim design and 720p High Definition video recording, the included Memory Manager™ Software is perfect for sharing your favorite videos with YouTube™, Box.net, or through email.EZ209HD_300x300

Main Features:

  • HD RecordingVideo Resolution: 1280 x 720 in H.264 format.
  • Slim Design – At roughly a half of an inch thick, the EZ209HD is the perfect size for your pocket.
  • Point-And-Shoot Simplicity – Small and portable, just aim and press RECORD.
  • Memory Card Slot – Allows recording to Micro SD memory cards. Supports up to 16GB Micro SD memory cards.
  • Resolution Modes – Record up to 8 hours in HD mode, up to 8 hours in Sports mode, or up to 40 hours in Web Quality (with an optional 16GB memory card).
  • Internal Memory 256MB of internal memory.
  • Built-in Simple Software – Camcorder comes complete with integrated Memory Manager™ software that allows you to download video through high-speed USB connection to email or share video clips with family and friends. Activates automatically when camcorder is connected.
  • View Your Videos – View on PC or Mac
  • Direct YouTube™ Uploading – Quickly and easily upload videos directly to YouTube™ with Memory Manager™.
  • Display2” LCD Display.
  • Easy TV Viewing – Watch your video clips on TV by connecting the camcorder using the included AV cable.
  • HDMI Connection – Connect to your HD TV using the built-in HDMI connection.
  • Still Photo Capture – Capture 8 megapixel still photos using the dedicated photo button.
  • Built-in Rechargeable Battery – Adapter included.
  • Accessory Kit Includes – AV Cable, Wrist Strap, USB Cable, and Battery Charging Adapter.

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

Ok, I need to know did you hear me scream? Because when I was asked to review the RCA Small Wonder…I screamed. Really, I did! Not just a little scream but an all out shout!

I adore this little HD Camcorder. It is mine, mine and mine. You see my husband has a recorder and while he will let me use it whenever I want. It confuses me. So , I don’t use it.rcaEZ209HD

But the RCA Small Wonder is simple, easy and wonderful to use. One of my favorite features of the Small Wonder is that all the buttons are clearly labeled. Play says “play”. Delete says “delete”. Now that might  not be a big deal to you but for someone such as myself that is a very B-I-G deal.

I have been recording so much since I received it that I thought I would do something a little different for The Small Wonder. Laurie from Maher Comm has been such a doll to work with I want to give her, the Small Wonder and RCA a little bit more of a shout out then I normally would with a review. When you are talking about a legend and household name like RCA…well, a little respect is due, don’t you think?

So instead of one quick review. I will spend the next week sharing soem of the videos that we I took using the Small Wonder.

I want to share with you the fun I had with the Small Wonder HD recorder. It is the perfect size to carry around in my purse. Fits perfectly next to my digital camera and cell phone. In fact, it is slim enough to slip into your back pocket! I figure if  I “show” you how great it works and the fun we had…well, then you might just fall in love.

When you see the videos remember a couple of things..

  • I am not a tech person.
  • Even the twins have created a video or two.
  • You’ll be seeing a lot of my RCA Small Wonder because now I can create vlogs!

I am so doing the “happy” dance with my new best friend – the RCA Small Wonder. I truly can not wait to get started.

Stay Tuned….This review isn’t over yet!

divider3

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from RCA/SMALL WONDER Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 8, 2009.

3 Responses to “Spotlight on “RCA Small Wonder – “HD” – EZ209HD” (Review)”

  1. [...] I told you that I have been going crazy taking videos about everything and everyone! So here is the first of many….that I took this with my RCA Small Wonder.  You can read the review right “here” [...]

  2. [...] I told you that I have been going crazy taking videos about everything and everyone! So here is the first of many….that I took this with my RCA Small Wonder. You can read the review right “here” [...]

  3. [...] I told you that I have been going crazy taking videos about everything and everyone! So here is the first of many….that I took this with my RCA Small Wonder. You can read the review right “here” [...]

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

