Spotlight on “Sonic – America’s Drive Thru” (Giveaway)

 

Sonic 4C logo

divider3 

Ok, if you have never heard of Sonic before…then you most definitely need to click right “here”!  Sonic is not only a delicious place to get hamburgers, chicken sandwiches, great drinks and  yummy desserts. It is a totally restaurant experience!

I have gone to Sonic a number of time when I have visited family that live in Northern California but only recently did I find out that we have a Sonic about 30 minutes from my home! Yahoo!  I took the IE Family to Sonic for an awesome after church treat. The twins were so excited to see the servers rolling around on roller skates and roller blades. It was like a flash back to the fifties! 

With an extensive menu  you are sure to keep everyone in your family happy, content and with full tummies. The twins had one of the fun Wacky Pack meals with chicken strips, apples and chocolate milk plus they received a super cool Atomic Straw that was perfect for silly sipping their favorite SONIC drink.  If you are curious to what toy will be available next you can see view upcoming toy promotions here.

My husband loved the Super Sonic Cheeseburger combo with a Cherry Limeade and I had a yummy Chicken Club Toaster with Tater Tots. I love Tater Tots!  I felt like a little girl again eating those. They were a big treat growing up. My mom always made Tater Tots especially for me…it was a sweet flash black.

You know sometimes the most simple moments are what remain as sweet memories. Why not take your family to Sonic and create a few wonderful memories of your own. Use their nutritional guide to help you make the best choices for yourself and your family. Everything is good, everything is fresh and everything is just so Sonic!

  


divider3

 

GIVEAWAY:

Three (3) Lucky IE Mommy readers will a $10 Sonic Gift Card plus a Wacky Pack Toy

  purchase

 

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – August 12th
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on The IE Mommy Blog
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

  • TO ENTER :

    • Tell me your favorite menu item  = ONE ENTRY
    • Become a Sonic Cruiser = ONE ENTRY
      (These 2 entries are mandatory!)
  • EXTRA ENTRIES
    • Tweet about this giveaway, make sure to include @iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite The IE Mommy on Technorati = ONE ENTRY

  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

    divider3

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Sonic Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on August 3, 2009.

80 Responses to “Spotlight on “Sonic – America’s Drive Thru” (Giveaway)”

  1. LOL…. Funny you should mention Sonic. I recently moved close to one, and I still haven’t gone there to eat. I SO want to try the Cherry limeade. (my mouth just watered)….

  2. Just became a sonic Cruiser!!! YAY!!

  3. Just Tweted!!! @mommasof98

  4. I know… It’s in Fullerton, and I can’t wait to try it!! See, you got me allll excited now… (O:

  5. My fav is the onion rings!
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  6. Sonic Cruiser!
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  7. tweethttp://twitter.com/DIDIJOJO/status/3099036559
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  8. faved on technorati
    jdkcdill@yahoo.com

  9. OMG I LOVE SONIC! i am totally addicted to their new cherry limeade icecream thingy. they now add ice cream to the usual cherry limeade and O M G so yummy. ALso, a killer is the blue coconut cream slush. 2 die for

  10. hell yeah i signed up for the cruiser deal

  11. signed up for the newsletter thingy

  12. tech faved

  13. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/3099713541 tweet

  14. I worked at a Sonic from age 13 to 23, and I still dream about making onion rings and limeades. lol My favorite menu item is cheese french fries. Yum! I still have a strong addiction to vanilla coke too.

  15. Just became a Sonic Cruiser!

  16. Love the cheeseburgers!

  17. Became a Sonic Cruiser

  18. My fave is a diet limeade.

  19. I became a Sonic Cruiser.

  20. My favorite menu item is their Ex-Long Chili Cheese Coney with a lemon slushie.

  21. I am a Sonic Crusier.

  22. [...] http://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/08/03/spotlight-on-sonic-americas-drive-thru-giveaway/ [...]

  23. I love the cherry limeade. Yummy

  24. I’m a sonic cruiser

  25. Grape Cream Slush is my favorite and I am a Sonic Cruiser.

  26. I’m a sonic cruiser!

  27. I love their Breakfast Burritos!!!

  28. I am a Sonic Cruiser!

  29. You are a Technorati Favorite.
    Tech name: rubymoon

  30. My favorite is a Vanilla Dr. Pepper.

  31. I’m a Sonic Cruiser.

  32. I am a Sonic Cruiser.
    hematopoiesis at hotmail dot com

  33. The Chicken Club Toaster Sandwich is really good! I like the tater tots too. We just got a few by us but luckily they’re too far away to do some real damage. LOL
    hematopoiesis at hotmail dot com

  34. Love their cheese sticks!

  35. I am already a cruiser.

  36. I’m a Conic Cruiser and my favorite item is a Diet Strawberry Limeade. Yum! We love the roller skating carhops too and the kids like hanging there on a Friday night. Life’s simple pleasures :)

  37. I love the Mozzarella Cheese Sticks at Sonic. For some reason they are better than any other restaurant’s.

  38. my favorite go-to item from sonic is a route 44 strawberry-vanilla dr pepper, with real strawberries.

    • oh wow, that sounds yummy! I will have to try that. Do you ask them to add teh strawberry and the vanilla or does it come like that on the menu?

  39. I am a cruiser!

  40. My favorite is the Strawberry Fruit Slush……mmmmmmmmmmmmm sluuuuuuush!

  41. subscribed to your blog

  42. also, i am already a cruiser :)

  43. Tweeted about this contest! @brianswifey05

  44. i tweeted about this giveaway: http://twitter.com/the_beth/status/3156222447

  45. Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper!!! Also just a plain vanilla cone, their ice cream is the best in our area!!!

  46. I love their cheddar peppers. I would love, love, love to win this giveaway! We go there all the time (probably TOO much). Thank you!!

  47. I love their burgers, fries, tarter tots, everything. And me and my little girl just love eating there i would love to win this card.

  48. I love the onion rings! They are the best.
    cjcmommy#gmail.com

  49. I am a sonic crusier.. I just got a birthday coupon from the today via email.

  50. WHat about their fried pickles??? It’s my favorite!!! And I had to try their frito chili pie in a wrap. If you like frito pie, it’s the bomb!!

  51. I just became a Sonic Cruiser!

  52. Chili Cheese Coney! mmmm
    Thanks!
    Monica
    moni-777@hotmail.com

  53. Favorite Menu Item: Santa Fe Grilled Chicken Salad

  54. I am a sonic cruiser

  55. tweet here http://twitter.com/Grandma3710/status/3169235497

  56. Faved here http://technorati.com/faves/Grandmaabc?url=http%3A%2F%2Fiemommy.wordpress.com%2F&sort=newest_first&user=Grandmaabc&start=0&show=blogs
    (Grandmaabc)

  57. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Sonic! ahhh! My fave item is probably their Ocean Water or Blue Coconut! Those are the best!
    when I was little I always loved the cherries that were in the bottom of my drinks! :)

  58. I’m a Sonic Cruiser

  59. tweeted: http://twitter.com/Super_Angel/statuses/3170385420

  60. technoratied: CKSM

  61. Blogged ya: http://superangelsblog.com/?page_id=133

  62. I go almost every day for half priced drinks from 2-4pm. I get the Route 44 Diet coke with a cherry.

  63. I am a sonic cruiser

  64. My favorite menu item is currently their berry lemonade drink. Yum! But every time I try something new, I have a new favorite. I don’t think I’ve tried anything there that I DON’T like!

  65. I love Their ONIONS RINGS>.. they are delicious. Ok.. My Daycare kiddos are telling me that they took away the wacky pack hot dog and string cheese.. Now what’s up with that??? !!! ok.. we also love their Slushies, and I like the burger with the Jalepenos.. yummy but can never eat it all.

  66. I love the Onion Rings! They are to die for! Thanks for the chance!

  67. Tweethttp://twitter.com/midwifenv/status/3241193112

  68. I love their chili cheese fries!

  69. I always get a cherry/ watermelon slushie with real cherries in it.
    Ladytink_534(at)yahoo(dot)com

  70. My absolute favorite is the Ex-Long Chili Cheese Coney (with onions and mustard too)!

  71. I also became a cruiser and joined the Sonic Family!

  72. love the breakfast burrito!

  73. sonic cruiser

  74. faved you on technorati

  75. I love the onion rings.

  76. I joined the Sonic Cruisers.

  77. I tweeted and I follow you on twitter.http://twitter.com/ncschools/status/3279778865

  78. Love their brekafast burrito!

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

