Out of the Mouths of Babes

I just received this email from my husband about a recent event with the twins. I thought it was  hilarious and just had to share.

babes

“I was falling asleep on the couch when Skylar brought me her teddy bear to cuddle with. She gave me a sweet kiss and went into the other room. A short time later Rylan came in and covered me with a blanket. I was pretending to be asleep when Rylan quietly whispers in my ear.  “Do you know why we cover you with a blanket?” I was thinking that it was because they loved me and I had taught them so well to be sweet…when she said…“It’s because you’re old.

~ by iemommy on August 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “Out of the Mouths of Babes”

  1. That was cute!!! Love that pic of them, the outfits are adorable!

  2. LOL!! LOL!!!

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

