I’m Trying to Remember….

Yesterday in my devotional, For Every Season Vol.3 by Greg Laurie…he spoke of how important it is to know God’s word.

I couldn’t agree more. It is those same verses and words that the Holy Spirit will bring forth in our time of need. Maybe it is in a time when we are sharing our faith or perhaps teaching little ones at Sunday school. It may be a more intense time of a Spiritual battle or trial….but the promise that His word will never return void is one to take to the bank.
I don’t have a problem remembering God’s word but I do have difficulty in remembering chapter and verse. As much as I hate to admit it…I know that I am not alone in this struggle.
I wanted to take a moment to share a verse that I have memorized in my mind and heart and it won’t leave…nor do I ever want it to. It is my life verse. I must remind myself consistently that Jesus Christ is at the beginning, middle and end of my journey wherever it may take me
Jeremiah 29:11
“I know the plans I have for you sayeth the Lord. Plans for good not for evil; to give you a future and a hope”
Praise God that His plans are much better for me then my greatest dreams. It is in His hands that I can find comfort, direction and guidance.
So…what about you? What is your life verse or verse that is speaking to you right now?
~ by iemommy on February 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “I’m Trying to Remember….”

  1. You’ll never believe this, but I just got this verse last night..you know in my prayers. I love it when that happens, and all of a sudden it’s everywhere. God’s like…hello? Are you listening? Thanks for sharing!!!

Comments are closed.

 
