Spotlight on “chicBuds”

It is time to introduce another “Spotlight Site” – CHIC BUDS! If you have been keeping up with my blogs lately you’ll know that this week we are holding a fantastic giveaway.   TWO readers will win a pair of incredible, fashionable and fantastic chicBud earphones.

I wanted to give you a little insight into the business and the amazing women that run chicBuds. So sit back and read my review and don’t forget to enter the chicBuds giveaway! Go Girl Power!

 chicbuds-v3_01

chicBuds was founded by Nikki Gutshall and Kailynn Bowling in 2004.  ChicBlvd is proud to ba women-owned multi-media company. The company includes three divisions AND an on-line magazine (ChicBlvd.com, Chicbuds.com and ChicExecs.com). The IE Mommy is proud to be a part of their circle and is extremely excited to introduce them to you and to be able to offer such an amazing giveaway sponsored by chicBuds.

 

What was the inspiration behind starting your business?
We wanted to create a place where women could go to get relevant inspiration for their daily lives. chicBuds.com came from wanting to create a product that women would love and could use in their daily lives.

Tell us a little about yourself and your family?
I  am married with two children and Nikki is currently in a relationship.

What is your favorite thing(s) about your business?
It’s our Passion! We love inspiring women to follow their dreams!

I hear you have a special promotion ONLY for IE Mommy readers?
Yes,10% off chicblvd.com boutique use code: chic10

chicbuds-v3_01

 

 

SITE REVIEW:
What first strikes you about the website is the “bling”. Now, I am not talking about over the top bling…I am referring to a bling with elegance. Just a little bit of edge that will keep any women or mom feeling a bit sassy. The site is easy to manage with a lot of visual help. I am a “visual” type of person so when I visit the site…I love that I don’t have to read a huge menu list to find the product I am looking for. Each product is easily displayed and created to pique your interest…from iPod cases to techi girl pieces…you’ll find it hear and it will look great! Overall Grade: A

chicbuds-v3_01

 

PRODUCT REVIEW:
chicBuds earphones black/marshmallow
Price: $49.00
Straight from their site…nothing says it better:
“Treat your ears to somethin’ sweet! Adorned with Swarovski Crystals, chicBuds transforms functional earbuds into a deliciously stylish experience. But don’t be fooled! chicBuds are not only yummy looking–they’re convenient too. The built-in retractor allows the cord to expand and retract to 5 stopping points for various lengths. The clip stops cords from bouncing around and the retractable device prevents tangling when not in use. chicBuds Earphones: A sweet treat for your ears!” Overall Grade: A 

 

chicbuds-v3_01

IE MOMMY Says:
As much as I like to look and feel pretty if something doesn’t work or do as it claims…what’s the point? right? Well, that is why I am such a chicBuds fan. The earphones work amazingly well, they are dependable and you look great wearing them. My biggest test was giving a pair to each of my twins. Skylar received hers in watermelon and Rylan chose blueberry. My daughters are very much tomboys but the love to be fancy and frilly at the same time. No greater testimony can I give to chicBuds then to say they fulfilled my daughters wishes and dreams. The withstood the test that only chidren can give. My niece has ranted and raved about my earphones that I finallyhad to give her a pair and even my dear husband wants a pair. Thanfully, chicBuds has a line designed just for the men in our lives. A little bling in a “manly” way.

Valentine’s is right around the corner…maybe the 5ct diamond ring is not in your budget but every girl needs a little bling and with the special discount for IE Mommy readers…what better gift to say “I Love You”.   While you’re at it…pick up a pair for your man too…it just might get you closer to that 5ct diamond. The IE Mommy loves chicBuds and knows you will too!
Overall Grade: A

chicbuds-v3_01

 

P.S. If you know of a mom-owned business that you’d like to see in the spotlight. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail DOT com.

 

~ by iemommy on February 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “Spotlight on “chicBuds””

  1. Hey there, IE Mommy!

    I too live in the IE; I’m a recent transplant originally from the Bay Area. I found your site through the S.W.A.K. carnival and have been happily perusing your site. I look forward to more great posts!

    Have a great day!
    Heather

  2. I have these in white. I love the girly charm in them. A woman should be a woman right down to the type of earphones she uses. When they create them as pretty as these, why wouldn’t you? 🙂

  3. […] Readers of  The IE Mommy know that I love the chicBuds products. Each and every item that I have reviewed for them has been beyond my expectations. You can read my earphone review “here” […]

  4. […] He was more than eager to review the men’s series since he has read my past reviews on the ChicBuds and The Pink […]

Comments are closed.

 
