What Makes A Woman Wise?

Not too long ago I was asked this question by a friend. I have to admit it took a while for me to come up with an answer. I know that the bible tells us that we can ask God for wisdom and that it is a request He will always graciously answer but I knew that, that was not the type of answer my friend was seeking.

James 1:5 (New International Version)
If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.

I wanted to give her an answer that came from my heart, my background and my life with the Lord.  Here are my answers….

  • A wise woman “thinks” before she opens her mouth.
  • A wise woman  “Prays”
  • A wise woman “knows” that a smile is not a smile unless it leads to your eyes.
  • A wise woman “knows” and “believes” God’s word and promises.
  • A wise woman “knows” being a mom is better then being a Supreme Court Justice.

I’d love for you to share with me  your answers. Tell me, what do you think makes a woman wise?

 

ladyonbible

 Magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together
Psalm 34:3 (NASB)

 

 

 

~ by iemommy on February 13, 2009.

 
