News Flash – Multitasking Blogger!

Once again, I am multi tasking…primarily because I am pressed for time.  Read on to find the latest “News Flash” from The IE Mommy.

main_header1

nightstand

 

  1. NEW makeup review – The Moroccan Rose Collection from The Body Shop. Swing by a Mom in Red High Heels and read about the beautiful, conditioning lipstick, Roseflower lips.
     
  2. Giveaway #1 – The IE Mommy is sponsoring  an amazing giveaway from More Than A Memory. Enter to win a beautiful keepsake memory plate. 
     
  3. Giveaway #2 – We are THAT family is sponsoring a great On-line Poster Printing giveaway. Swing by their site to enter!
     
  4. Giveaway #3 – The Funky Monkey is sponsoring a phenomenal giveaway from NEST. These purses are beautiful! 
     
  5. What’s On Your Nightstand? 5 Minutes for books is holding a carnival based on what is on your nightstand. For those of you that don’t know …. I LOVE to read! I mean really, really enjoy reading. I have no problem finishing a 400 page book in a day.  When I saw this carnival…I had to join in on the fun. So what am I reading??? 

images-12  books  blseas3t 9780891095446

  • My bible  (NLT, NIV, ESV and NASB – I like having a few different translations…it especially helps in studies to get clarity of the verse)
     
  • Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring The Fruit of the Spirit bible study by Beth Moore – (AWESOME – at first this study may seem intimidating but what an amazing encounter you’ll experience with the Holy Spirit)  
  • For Every Season III by Greg Laurie (It seems that no matter when I pick this book up…the words are perfectly timed and directed to my heart and soul)
     
  • Loving Your Husband by Cynthia Heald (A wonderful refresher on how we are to be the helpmate to our husbands.)
      

    These are books that I am actively reading. I have a few more in my night stand drawer that are waiting “their” turn and a couple 100 in my bookshelves that are loved but not forgotten.   I’ll have to be more prepared the next go round of this carnival…this was my first time participating. So….what are you reading??? 

~ by iemommy on February 24, 2009.

6 Responses to “News Flash – Multitasking Blogger!”

  1. I heard great things about the book “Loving Your Husband.” Hopefully you’re enjoying it!

    Thanks for sharing!

    -Ashley

    • Hi Ashley,
      Thanks for stopping by…I have most definitely been enjoying the book. There are a lot of great points that we sometimes forget as woman. If you have a chance to pick up a copy…I urge you to do so. 🙂 HOpe you’ll swing by the IE Mommy again soon!

  2. I did that Cynthia Heald Bible Study, and I’m going to look into that Laurie Devotional. That’s a great recommendation.

    • Hi Jennifer,
      You will so love any book written by Greg Laurie but this particular devotional has spoken to my heart every day. Let me know if you get it and what you think. Thanks for stopping by, hope you swing by again soon.

  3. What a great list you have 🙂 Have fun reading this month.

  4. This is such a beautiful photo of her!

Comments are closed.

 
