Magic Marker Monday – My Lone Little Clown

magic_marker

I think every mom’s favorite thing is too brag a little on their children. I am not referring to the “my child is better than your child” syndrome. Rather, a simple moment to express your pride in your children to others. I love when I hear mothers and fathers loving on their children with true, sincere pride and I love to do it to my twins. You see their stature change, grow and become stronger when they know you believe in them.

That is the reason I joined Magic Marker Monday… in it’s simplest form…it allows us to love on our children by bragging just a bit.

Rylan and Skylar tried to create a clown that we found at Ms. Julie’s Place. Initially they both created pretty good clowns. I was impressed by the way they followed my directions in creating the clown. But then Skylar decided to scribble all over her clown to make him more colorful, lol. He did not look like much of a clown when we were done. So…alas…I present to you my lone little clown compliments of Miss Rylan.

dsc_0132

Swing by Magic Marker Monday to view more fantastic drawings, creations and art from our little ones. 

~ by iemommy on March 2, 2009.

3 Responses to “Magic Marker Monday – My Lone Little Clown”

  1. Very cute and colourful!

  2. Ah, so you have an impressionist on your hands, do you? 😀

    I love how the clown turned out — the details in the face are great!

    ~Michelle @ 5MFSN

  3. It’s wonderful! I also love what you said about us getting to brag on our kid’s accomplishments just a bit! 😀 I know exactly what you mean and I love it too.

Comments are closed.

 
