5 Minutes for Photography (Filling the Frame)

5m4photobadge

Our “lesson” for today is FILLING THE FRAME. This is one of my utmost favorite types of photography. I love to get in real close to my subject and shoot away! 

I know we are only supposed to post one picture but I loved them all so much I just had to share. Let me know what you think.

Swing by 5 Minutes for Photography for more great pictures. These ladies rock!

 

 

p1120101_2

When I first took this photo of Skylar eating the cake there was a lot of “noise” around the photo. We were at the zoo so there were plenty of other children and a lot of people eating. I really liked her expression and decided to keep cropping the photo until I found my perfect picture. 

p4300020_1

I am not sure why Rylan was so willing to stare intently at the camera but she did and I just love this shot. The closeness of the shot totally showcases her hazel eyes. You can even see how red her cheeks were from playing outside.

 

p5060377

p5060377_2

I thought these two picture were a perfect example of how filling up the frame either by zooming in or cropping the picture totally changes the picture.  There is just so much going on behind the first picture. This was Rylan’s first suit she picked out herself and she was very happy to wear it all day and let me have my photo shoot!

By the way….is anyone else having as much with this new carnival as I am??

~ by iemommy on March 6, 2009.

9 Responses to “5 Minutes for Photography (Filling the Frame)”

  1. Those pictures are amazing! Her eyes are stunning and you really can’t tell until up close. I love macro photography of faces (as if you can’t tell from my blog)! It’s just so nice to see every little dimple or eyebrow hair on kids! Gorgeous pictures of a gorgeous girl. Thanks for visiting my blog!

  2. I love your pictures, especially the last close up! You’re welcome to come play along in my blog carnival tomorrow–give me your best shot! I’d love to see you there! Thanks for commenting today!

  3. Great pictures! She is beautiful!

    Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting!

    On my way to check out more of your blog now. 🙂

  4. Nice pics:)

  5. Great pictures, I love the last one – so much attitude!

  6. I LOVE this carnival. I love all things picture related. I love having pictures of my kids and I can never have too many. That picture of her in the swim suit is AWESOME. I love the close up version.

  7. I love, love, love the very last pic of Rylan in her bathing suit. The pose is so cute!

  8. Hey! Congrats on getting started in photography! I wanted to let you know I work with a lot of photographers. You are to put your work in beautiful hard bound books, canvas posters, prints, announcements. Check out my website and I would love to chat with you more!

    http://www.amemorynotforgotten.com

    http://www.heritagemakers.com/index.cfm?event=projectBrowse&projectID=a95a7604-d812-4208-bb2f-a1dc602db941&productId=11

  9. WOW, love them all….that last one is my FAV!!! 😀 Keep it up, girl! 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
