Chris Tomlin

Chris Tomlin Hello Love

Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh! Can you tell I am excited? My husband and I went to go see one of “THE” most amazing concerts in my life…Chris Tomlin!!  To say that this concert ROCKED would be an understatement. 

I have not been to a ton of concerts in my life. My parents  never allowed us to go. But, as an adult I have attended a few great concerts (Christian and Country) but nothing, nothing compared to this concert.

Here was the key….it wasn’t a concert…it was three pure blessed hours of worship! My heart and soul were so on fire that evening it was a moment of heaven! I can only imagine that this particular event was a glimpse to our days of praise in heaven. The Holy Spirit was so in that room….you could see him! No, not literally but please tell me you know what I mean!

The night started out amazing…as the opening act, Israel Houghton and New Breed. They played for about an hour and were fantastic!! I had never heard of Israel before that night but believe me I will buying his music. Then Chris Tomlin came out and the room went crazy. The glorious thing of it… all that the ruckus wasn’t for Chris….it was for CHRIST!

You could hear the people singing the worship songs, hands in the air….it was an event…truly beyond any words that I could come up with…ever!

I love music. I love to open my heart and allow the Lord to minister to me. Nothing and I mean nothing can move me to tears, emotions or understanding faster then a good worship song.  If you want to hear some of his songs, or learn more about Chris you can click on his picture below.

 

m_8152cd12a063abd6ea9a69d376e47ff9

As I was watching Chris and Israel I was amazed at the humbleness these two men displayed. Here they were at a sold out Gibson Theatre and they had tears in their eyes…amazed at what God was doing through them!  Rightfully so, each of these men could boast of their talents. They could easily be puffed out at an entire theatre singing “their” words back to them in song…but that wasn’t what they did. All the applause was for our Saviour Jesus. Both, Chris and Israel started out as worship leaders and you can clearly see that is their calling and gift. Believe me they are doing it to God’s glory!

I know that a Pastor can make or break his church by his messages but I believe, with all my heart, that the worship leader is the who has the responsibility to prepare our hearts for the word of God.  The Lord loves music! He loves to hear His children sing and praise his name.  He loves when we worship Him with all hearts, minds and soul. When every energy is focused on Him. That’s what that night was all about…”HIM”!

Yes, my friends…sing a joyful noise until the Lord (Psalm 98:4). He doesn’t care if you are in tune….He just wants to be praised. What a glorious night that evening was where I had the opportunity to praise the Lord with all my heart, with all my soul.

Here’s a thought…did you know that God loves to sing to us too!..Check out the last verse listed

 

1 Chronicles 13:8 (NLT)
David and all Israel were celebrating before God with all their might, singing songs and playing all kinds of musical instruments—lyres, harps, tambourines, cymbals, and trumpets.

 

Job 36:24
Instead, glorify his mighty works,singing songs of praise.

 

Psalm 98:4
Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all the earth: make a loud noise, and rejoice, and sing praise.
 

Psalm 100:2
Worship the Lord with gladness.Come before him, singing with joy
 

Zephaniah 3:17 (NIV)
 The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save.
       He will take great delight in you,  he will quiet you with his love,  he will rejoice over you with singing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by iemommy on March 7, 2009.

3 Responses to “Chris Tomlin”

  1. OH! That is so awesome! I woke up with a song in my heart this morning and reading that gave me goose-bumps – I was so feeling it! I love those moments of pure worship! I don’t always know what God is doing with my life, but if there is a worship song in my heart, I know it will all be okay 🙂

  2. Wow. I’ve heard his concerts are really good. Lucky Girl!

  3. Hey! I’ve given you 2 awards over at my blog…be sure to check it out!!

Comments are closed.

 
