Memories of A New Season

As we rush through life it seems as there is never enough time to stop and smell the roses. I don’t mean that just metaphorically…I mean it also literally. When was the last time you smelled the sweet scent of a flower? When was the last time you participated in a silly dance, song or tickle fest with your little ones?

IF you are anything like me…it seems that I all too often get caught up with the “here and now” rather then what is eternal. What will really make the difference in a life…in my life…in my childrens’ lives.

Matthew 6:20 (NLT)
Store your treasures in heaven, where moths and rust cannot destroy, and thieves do not break in and steal.

I recently came across a friend’s blog where so eloquently spoke of the seasons in life. Her expression on how we should enjoy even the little things because all too soon they will pass…spoke to my heart.

Click on Angela’s picture to read her post. I hope it blesses and touches your heart as it did mine.

me1

~ by iemommy on March 8, 2009.

 
