A Rainbow to Make You Smile (Photo Contest)

PHOTO CONTEST CLOSED

p9220190

Happy St. Patrick’s day! Although I am not Irish I enjoy this holiday. I don’t drink so I do not participate in the “adult” festivities but I have fun dressing up in green and looking for people to “pinch”.  Do you remember those days? It was horrific if any child did not show up wearing green. Teachers would have pieces of green ribbon to give to a child that was not prepared.  I learned quickly to never, ever NOT wear green during St. Pat’s day.

I have to admit I don’t think I pinched that many people, I just didn’t have the heart. It’s mean, it hurts and I was such a skinny little thing as a little girl that it may have been dangerous territory for me to pinch anyone, heck they were all bigger then me!

Shh! The IE Mommy has a fun contest...listen up

Shh! The IE Mommy has a fun contest...listen up

Thankfully, we home school and don’t have to worry much about the pinching. Oh, I know the twins will think today is all about a green light (no pun intended) on pinching but we’ll just have to ride that one out.  I have a few books and stories that I want to read them about Leprechauns and pots of gold. Who knows… maybe later we’ll go looking for the little “wee men” under our shrubs.

I had a great idea to share a little “luck of the Irish” with you but we’ll get to that in a minute.

Before I tell you about my fun idea…I want you to learn how to create your very own rainbows! Swing by Make & Takes to learn two great ideas to make rainbows that will have your children smiling all day. Click on either the toast or the milk to learn about some fantastic and playful ideas to celebrate this holiday.

https://i2.wp.com/toastalicious.com/images/toastHistory.gif

http://unclevinny.files.wordpress.com/2008/08/glass-of-milk.jpg

As you know I love photos, I love holidays and I love having contests and giving away prizes. I just like to make people smile!

So, here’s the deal.

We are going to have our very first every IE Mommy Photo Contest!!

I need everyone to get their cameras out and put their best smiles on because when I say “go”….game is on!

p3160053Here are the rules:

  • Contest will run from March 7th – March 23rd!
  • Winner will be announced on March 24th.
  • Contest ONLY open to subscribers. You can subscribe via RSS Feed, Reader or E-mail HERE
  • One entry per email or IP address.
  • Theme: Wearing green or St. Patrick’s day costumes.
  • Photos must be family friendly
  • Questions: Email theiemommy(at)gmail(dot)com
  • Entries: Send to iemommyphotos(at)gmail(dot)com
  • One photo will be chosen by theme, quality of photo, originality and what makes me smile!
  • Winner will receive a snail mail gift from The IE Mommy
  • Winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to claim their prize.
  • Winning photo will be posted on The IE Mommy website.

p3160070_2

The twins and I will be waiting for your entries and we’ll be sad 😦 if you don’t join  us on this fun adventure. C’mon test your luck…..enter!

Oh..and “GO”

~ by iemommy on March 17, 2009.

 
