You Capture – Shadows

Photobucket

I am not sure how impressive my entry was this time. But I still enjoy this photo….especially since it was taken while in the passenger seat and driving 70 mph. I think my camera did really well with catching the shadow although we were moving.

Swing by I Should Be Folding Laundry and check out more You Capture Photos. While you are there….add your own!

shadowtree1

~ by iemommy on March 18, 2009.

18 Responses to “You Capture – Shadows”

  1. That is really beautiful!!!

  2. You say you were just “flying by” and saw the tree and thought, “Wow! Great shadow shot! I’ll grab out my camera and take a pic as we cruise along at 70?!” Just teasing. But, this really is a nice photo (especially given the circumstances). I remember when I was a kid on road trips and got car sick from my book, I would watch the shadows go by because it was about all I could do…you know, before Nintendo DS and IPOD.

    • lol…well…yeah kind of, lol.
      My husband was driving and I was messing with my camera (which I always have with me) and wondered how it would do with pictures in motion, since we driving so fast.
      So I started focusing and zooming in on object at a fairly good distance and then snapped the photo as we reached it. I didn’t intend to take a shadow but it worked…so I am happy 🙂 Thanks for the chuckle, lol

  3. I like how the top of the tree is cut off…it’s just different. Very nicely done!

  4. I like it. Very cool. I hope you weren’t the one driving =)

  5. SO pretty and peaceful!

    Steph

  6. The line of the hill the shadow is on makes it look like there is nothing on the other side of it. I really like it.

  7. Very nice–it IS impressive. You should believe in yourself. I love the contrast to the blue sky. Beautiful.

  8. Wow! That is impressive. I take terrible pictures standing still–I can’t imagine what they would look like at 70mph! Thanks for visiting me. 🙂

  9. Wow! That is a great capture.

  10. I love taking shots while driving. Well, while being a passenger! The hill almost looks like it drops off the face of the earth!

  11. Very nice picture and literally good job catching the shot!

  12. Man, I am IMPRESSED! Love the blue in the sky. Great shot.

  13. This is a beautiful shot!

  14. Great photo! And, pretty amazing that it turned out so great considering the speed in which you were travelling at. 🙂

  15. i think i need to check out this You Capture. it looks like fun. your tree shadow shot turned out really well. i’ll have to check out next week’s challenge and work on it :O)

  16. […] Right now everyone who joins gets a FREE Gift! You can see samples of my work here. Photography is another passion of mine and you’ll get to see alot of my pictures throughout my posts and on Wordless Wednesdays and You Capture Thursdays. […]

Comments are closed.

 
