Aloha Friday

I love hawaii, especially Maui, so it’s no surprise that I found a fun blog called An Island Life. Every Wednesday she posts a simple question to answer and elaborate on in our own blogs.

This week’s question:

If you could be an expert at anything, what would it be?

Hmmm….that’s take a bit more thought then what I was expecting.

Ok…..I got it!

If I could be an expert in anything….I would like to be an expert in holding my tongue. If Icould control my comments, temper, sarcasm and so on…I’d be a much better person, mom and wife.

Now don’t get me wrong it’s not like I am flying off the handle 24/7 but God’s really shown me that this is a weakness. I get irritated just a little too quick and it would be wonderful if I could be an expert in controlling what I say “BEFORE” I say it every day, every minute, every time!

Hey! She said an expert, lol, and I equate that with “perfect” so there’s my answer. I hope nobody is holding their breath waiting for this to truly happen because I think you’ll have a very, very long wait!

The Message (MSG)
It only takes a spark, remember, to set off a forest fire. A careless or wrongly placed word out of your mouth can do that. By our speech we can ruin the world, turn harmony to chaos, throw mud on a reputation, send the whole world up in smoke and go up in smoke with it, smoke right from the pit of hell.

Β 

divider2

Shoot! Forgot to ask my question. Ok, here it is:

If you could had to eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Answer the question in the comment section and then swing by An Island Life to leave the link to your blog and your question.

Β 

~ by iemommy on March 20, 2009.

12 Responses to “Aloha Friday”

  1. Ice Cream!

  2. pasta ..or chocolate!

  3. French Fries

  4. I’m on the pizza band wagon, since you can change it & make it so different every time!

    Aloha!

  5. Pizza, there is so much that you can do with it πŸ™‚

  6. pasta – endless variations on that one answer. and i could be very happy eating only carbs for days

  7. Man, I cannot think of anything that would not get old FAST!!!! Maybe Plantains or potatoes, since it can be done in soooo many ways..

    hehe funny question, but soooo loaded.. πŸ™‚

  8. being a mom! I think I am a pretty good mom but I wouldn’t say I’m an expert. I don’t always know what to say to my girls’ questions or how to discipline them or how to get my 2 almost 3 year old to go poopy on the potty! πŸ™‚

  9. roasted chicken…savory and finger-lickin’ good…got to have protein!

  10. oh, that’s way too hard. Eat one thing for the rest of my life? As it that’s it and nothing more??? I guess I’d go with Pizza too. Love it πŸ™‚

  11. This is so easy…. French Fries…. salty, crunchy on the outside and potato goodness on the inside… I am so hungry now.

  12. Chocolate!

Comments are closed.

 
