Ultimate Blog Party (ChicBud Giveaway)

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Woohoo! Time to have a party! This will be my first year participating in the Ultimate Blog Party and I am really hyped about the whole thing! Swing by 5 Minutes for Mom  (after reading this entry) and  you can add your link or visit a ton of other sites that will be offering amazing prizes! The Ultimate Blog Party will be rockin’ from March 20th to March 27th! and there are 100’s  of blogs donating incredible giveaways.

chicbuds-v3_01

Since I love giving prizes and gifts so much you know The IE Mommy is participating in a prize giveaway. The IE Mommy will be awarding two winners a fantabulous pair of chicBuds Swarovsky crystal earphones!  chicBuds are one of the hottest fashion techie gadgets around. Featured in magazines such as OK!, InStyle, Brides and Ebony…chicbuds are quickly becoming a Hollywood fashion must have. Stars like Audrina Partridge and Cindy Crawford enjoy this little bit of bling.

The IE Mommy wanted to make sure that her readers and the party-goers from the Ultimate Blog Party received the very best gift…therefore chicBuds it is! 

chicbuds

divider2

Besides winning amazing prizes their are a couple of other reasons for the UBP …one is to get to know other bloggers.  A lot of you have been reading The IE Mommy since my time with The Inland Empire Family magazine and you have a pretty good idea what I am about…but for those that are new….may I introduce myself.

iemommymakeoverMy name is Christine and I am the” original IE Mommy. I’ve had a lot of jokes about my blog name and I have to admit…I didn’t choose it.  When I was working for the IE Family Magazine…they gave me the title IE Mom as in Inland Empire Mom. Those of you that are familiar with the Inland Empire know that the locals call it the I.E.  Since I blogged for over a year using IE Mom I figured it didn’t make a lot of sense to change my name now…so The “IE” Mommy I remain.

I am happily married to the man of my dreams (check out Professor of Protection) and I am a stay at home mom of identical twin girls. Life is busy,  hectic, crazy and incredibly rewarding.  As you read my blog you’ll find I generally blog about three major topics in my life.

  • Jesus, my faith and my life as a Christian
  • My family (generally about the twins with snippets of husband and other family thrown in)
  • Fashion and Makeup  (all that makes a woman…unique, special and beautiful…even if you are a mom)

divider2

crossdusk“For I know the plans I have for you sayeth The Lord. Plans for good not for evil to give you a future and a hope” Jeremiah 29:11

There is nothing I love more then writing about my faith. Sometimes the Holy Spirit moves in you and within your life in such a way that you have to share it or burst with excitement and joy if you don’t.

Many of my posts are created in moments of inspiration…whether in my own life or in the life of a friend or family member. Times when I feel that God is really trying to make me see something. I try and write them with humor and heart in the hopes that His glory will always be represented.

One of my favorite posts: Let Go Monkey!

divider2

dsc_0425These are my mischief makers. My beautiful daughters that give me A LOT to write about, a lot to get gray hair over and a lot to love.

They are identical twins and are truly 100% the same and 100% totally different all at once. I am not sure how that works but it is so true.

We are a home school family and well, we are just taking that one day at a time….I give myself a lot of time outs, lol.

They are my little buddies and my shadows…every where I go. Of course, most of the time they go because I don’t have a baby sitter :P. Either way, they are my little best friends and they give me quite a bit of chuckles, stories and “ah ha” moments to ponder over and share with you.

One of my favorite posts: Is It Ovenable?

divider2

hawaii159I love jewelry! I love makeup, shoes, lip gloss, purses, hairstyles, fashion and bling. I will not apologize for liking to look and feel good.

I firmly believe that I can be fashionable and love my family and Jesus all at the same time.

While, I don’t live for fashion…I enjoy knowing the latest trends in clothing, makeup and skincare.

It is just the part of me that enjoys being a ‘woman’. I offer my readers articles from TotalBeauty.com  plus you can read my make up and skin care reviews on my review page.

Whether you are a glam girl or a natural girl….a mom or soon to be mom….married or single….we all need to remember to take care of ourselves and enjoy being a woman.

divider2

presentOh! One more thing…. I love to blog about giveaways! I totally adore giving away prizes and presents. I am striving to Spotlight a phenomenal product or site each Sunday and to DEBUT a NEW GIVEAWAY each Wednesday.

Sometimes I’ll sprinkle in a few surprise gift throughout my articles or have a photo contest…because I am in the mood to give presents. Silly? Maybe? But  hey, it’s my blog and I like to give gifts…so there 😛

You can check out our latest giveaways  here.  You can also view our latest Photo Contest  here.

divider2

email5I hope you’ll enjoy your visit to The IE Mommy blog and will come back often. We have a rockin’ site and I promise there will be a lot of fun.

I’d love to invite you to subscribe to The IE Mommy. You can join us via reader, email subscription or RSS feed. Your choice! Click “here” to subscribe.

Right now everyone who joins receives a FREE Gift! You can see samples of my photography work here. Photography is another passion of mine and you’ll get to see alot of my pictures throughout my posts and on Wordless Wednesdays and You Capture Thursdays.

 When you subscribe you receive a beautiful custom black and white with color photograph created just for you! But you need to hurry because the offer ends at the end of the month.

divider2

red-string-tied-around-index-fingerOh! The last thing we are requested to do is create a list of the items we’d love to win during the Ultimate Blog Party.  So…here is my wish list.  The UBP requested 3 items on our wish list but I am so Type A that I am going to list, uh, just a few more :). My Top 5 are in green! Wish me luck!

 

 

 

divider2

surprise11So you made it this far? Hat’s off to  you ’cause this is a L-O-N-G post….but there will be a payoff!

If you have made this far…I have a special giveaway…just for subscribers!

Email me at theiemommy(at)gmail(dot)com and let me know you either are a current subscriber or a new subscriber and that you read this entire post. I will put you in a drawing for a beautiful “Good Luck” necklace!

But you have to be a subscriber and you have to email me personally! Winner will be announced March 28th! This is in addition to the prizes from the UBP. This is a special “gift” from The IE Mommy.

~ by iemommy on March 20, 2009.

75 Responses to “Ultimate Blog Party (ChicBud Giveaway)”

  1. nice to meet you your blog is really nice

  2. How do I enter the ChicBuds giveaway?

  3. Wow what a great party post! Thanks for joining the party on our Etsy store blog – Cutest Baby on the Block! This is Carissa and I am also attempting to raise twins, but mine are boy/girl! Once again thanks for having/joining the party!

    • Hey Carissa…congrats on the twins. they are fun, aren’t they…but don’t you always feel like you are outnumbered??? lol I know I do.
      Do you remember the episode on the I love Lucy show where the twins she was babysitting tired her up with rope? Somedays, I know it only a matter of time for that scenario, lol

  4. I love your blog! I am so subscribing… DH is a Coastie, so we move around a lot, but we sure do miss SoCal.

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog via UBP, love the Crystal Ear Bugs

  6. I’m partyin’ it up with 5MFM! Found your blog and think it is great! Keep on blogging! I’ll be coming back for more!

  7. What a fun blog! It’s nice to meet you! I’ve put your earbuds on my top wish list, because my very own mischief makers (yours are a-dorable!!) broke mine and I’ve been longing for my iPod ever since. Have a blessed and fabulous weekend! And Spring Break (do home schoolers give themselves Spring Break?)

    • Hi Vera…good luck on the earphones. I wish I could blame all my troubles on the twins but I make enough on my own. My DH bought me an iPod Nano for Christmas and I threw it away with the wrapping paper! I have chicbud earphones though, lol, just not my nano. The twins took over my ipod so…so much for that, too! lol
      Yeah, we can have spring break it’s all up to us. Which is the great thing because we can spend more time as a family…with all the flexibility. 🙂 Glad you found us!

  8. ie.. i would have thought internet explorer lol.. how neat.. it’s amazing how we get nicknames sometimes! 🙂

  9. Thanks for visiting my blog! Your blog looks like a lot of fun 🙂

  10. I am a already a subscriber to your fantastic blog and love the great postings. Just passing through from the blog party to say hi 🙂

  11. What a nice blog. I love the earphones. It was so nice to “meet” you. Also, thank you for stopping by my blog party!

  12. Thanks for stopping by my blog – Great giveaway!!! 😀

  13. Earphones are always a necessity in this house. They disappear like socks in the dryer. Momma wants her own pair. And will hide them when not in use. 🙂

  14. Loved your pictures! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I am enjoying the party! 🙂
    God bless,
    Amanda

  15. When I see you at 5M4B I always think of you as “Internet Explorer” Mommy (although I was sure that wasn’t right — so I’m glad to know the “Real” you now, LOL!

    Those earbuds are pretty cool. Never seen anything like that.

  16. Christine, I am so glad to meet you, sister!!!! Glad you stopped by….now I have met YOU. Your blog is awesome. Your twins are beautiful. It is great to meet another woman IN LOVE with the Lord.

    Oh, the Lucy pic was HILARIOUS!!! 🙂

    Blessings, Christine! I look forward to getting to know you better.

  17. Loved your blog!! Hope I win the ChicBuds!! Really want some!! Have fun this week!!

  18. Gotta love your blog, it’s really cute!!

  19. stopping by from the UBP 2009! Have a great day!

  20. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Hope you have a great weekend and happy blog hopping!

  21. thanks for stopping by my blog!! I love my Chic Buds!! They make me feel like a rockstar!

    Party ON!

  22. Stopping by from the Blog Party. I love your blog!

  23. Love your blog! Thanks for introducing yourself on my blog. I bet the look on your daughters face was priceless when she tried the tortilla/ candy combo. LOL!

  24. Very cute and fun blog! This is my first year participating at the Ultimate Blog Party and I’m excited to meet new people! I’m going to add you to my blog roll!

  25. Great blog! Thanks for stopping by mine :-).

  26. Thanks for your post. I have teenage bog/girl twins, and two younger boys. One of them swiped my iPod earbuds, so I would love to win these (so easy to identify them as mine!).

  27. Wow! That is a lot to assimilate in one post. Party on!

  28. I love your post! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am interested to read more about you and the fashion stuff! I am not that into fashion…(I live in Wyoming) so there isn’t a lot of need for it…but I will be reading!

    Have a fabulous day!

  29. Hi I’m coming over from the party to say hi. Jeremiah 29:11 is my favorite verse. As a nave wife I feel like I don’t alway know where my life is headed and I have to remind myself that God a has a plan for my life. The plans he has for my life are better than anything I could ever imagine. I don’t also understand why this or that happens but sometimes months or years later I can see a few pieces coming together. I’ll have to check out your photo contest too. I love photography!

  30. Nice blog, this is my first year at the party. Hope you have a great party.

  31. Thanks for stopping by my party!! Lovely to know your blog!

  32. I picked your prize as one of the ones that I want to win! Wish me luck!!! Great party post. And the cotton candy taco makes this Texan laugh!

  33. Hi Christine-

    I have never heard of Chicbuds but they look cool! Nice giveaway!

    I am stopping by from The Ultimate Blog Party to check your blog out and say hello. We are in for a great week!

    Check out my place for your chance to win a LeapFrog Tag Reading System. 🙂

    Stacie
    The Divine Miss Mommy
    http://www.thedivinemissmommy.com
    http://www.twitter.com/stacieinatlanta

  34. Thanks for stopping by my blog to enter to win my Ladybug Limited hair goodies– your twins would love them 🙂

    And I should have guessed what the IE was for, being that I’m an OC native — just moved up to Oregon last summer…

  35. You have a wonderful blog and I did send an email. I am glad I found this site. Have a wonderful SUnday and a fun rest of UBP week!

  36. What a groovy blog! I’m going to bookmark you and come back.

  37. I’m stopping by for UBP 2009! Great site! Have fun this week.

  38. Beautiful blog and wonderful photography. I subscribed to your blog and will keep in touch.

    cheers,

    LeNesha

  39. OK, now I found the right place to post a comment, lol. Im not used to wordpress….sorry.

  40. Nice blog- I will definately come back 4 more!

  41. It’s great to meet other Christian homeschoolers online. Enjoyed meeting you!

  42. Hi! I just wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog and inviting me to yours! Your blog is wonderful! I look forward to visiting again soon! Take care!

  43. Hi, just stopping over from Saving Our Cents. Wanted to thank you for visiting my blog. I love the photos in your header. Your girls are adorable!

  44. Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    Ta!

    I want to invite you to the Mommie Daze Virtual Baby Shower that I am hosting May 15 to June 8. This is an international even and there are prizes! Stop by my blog for all the details.

  45. Hello I.E. Mommy! thank you so much for coming by SavvyGirl & Co. jewelry. I love your site and I loved your post. It’s been so much fun meeting so many new blogs! I entered a prize, it’s #44 on the USC list. You might enjoy checking it out. Also, I would love to talk with your more about partnering on a give-away. Great site.

    • Hi Cydney,
      Thanks for swinging by. Your jewelry is beautiful and I will be contacting you shortly. Have a great one!

  46. What a thorough introduction!! You have some great things going on in your life 🙂 🙂

  47. […] Read my Ultimate Blog Post and get a chance to win a “Good Luck” […]

  48. I just stopped by, blog hopping as part of UBP 2009. It is very nice to meet you. I have a blog at http://www.superfunmama.blogspot.com; It’s a toddler learning blog. I’d love to have you for a visit! I am loving UBP! Have a magical day. I have a goal of trying to visit 150 blogs per day, whew! Let’s hope the little one takes long naps for the next few days.

  49. Hi Christine, it’s so very nice to meet you! I too am having so much fun meeting all the wonderful bloggers at the party. I hope to see you around!

  50. Hello! I can’t imagine having twins…let alone identical twins! They must keep you hoppin’!

    BTW: You giveaway is one of the gifts I’d love to win! Thanks!

    • Hey Jenny,
      Best of luck on the earphones, they are awesome. Yes, twins are fun and definitely busy…even as they get older 🙂

  51. Your blog is wonderful! Thanks so much for stopping by mine and saying hello! I will be back!!

  52. Hello! What a fun UB party!

    Please stop by my party for more party fun and fab giveaways! 😀

  53. Hi there,

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! Your daughters are beautiful. Happy Partying!

    Kim
    Custom Photo Announcements & Invitations
    http://www.littleladybugdesignsblog.com

  54. stopping by from UBP to say “hi” – party on !
    carma 🙂

  55. Thanks for reading Juni & Pip — looks like you’ve got your hands full!

  56. Hi Christine,

    Isn’t the UBP party great? Thanks for stopping by my blog at Occasions To Savor. That’s how I found you! What a warm and cozy blog you have. I have a mischief maker of my own. I guess your girls give you double the fun.

    I hope you’re enjoying blog hopping like I am!

    Savor life’s best,
    Aimee

  57. I read the whole post- HA, I’m a word for word kind of reader – Type A too I guess! 🙂 If I get another 2secs to myself I’ll come back and subscribe once I figure it out. Enjoy the party.
    Jessie

  58. Nice to meet you!

    Talk about a party!

    I’m quite intrigued and am learning how to get around!

    Just stopping by from 5minutes for moms blog party!

  59. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Hope you’re having a great time UBP hopping!

  60. Love the blog and Jesus!!!
    carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  61. Hi from UBP! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  62. Okay… I LOVE the name of your site. I think it is clever 🙂 Your girls are beyond adorable, and I really love the “hubby avatar”!! It is just too cute.

    Thanks for stopping by my site!

  63. Hello! Thank you so very much for stopping by our party! It has been a crazy week trying to keep up with everything but your blog has been one of our favorites all week! Thanks!

  64. great blog glad I found you at the party
    Happy UBP!!!

  65. Thanks so much for stopping by my party! Love your site! SO much fun stuff going on!

  66. Thank you IE mommy – your site blesses me and I cna’t wait to come back

  67. Here comes the prize train….TOOT TOOT!!!! You’re a winner, stay tuned! #120

Comments are closed.

 
