Spotlight on “Baby Banz” (GIVEAWAY)

bbz12

I love the beach and the sun! Yes, I am a true California girl. I remember going to the beach as a teenager and enjoying the sun and the sand. Hawaii is my ultimate vacation spot and it is the one place that I can spend the entire day doing nothing at the beach and feel content.

Like most of us, as teenagers, we never worried about the UV rays and what they were doing to our skin and eyes. But, when my daughters came along with their fair skin and hazel eyes I realized that Iwould have to be a bit more aggressive in protecting them from the sun.   Not only their skin but their eyes. As much as I am aware that the sun can harm my eyes and my vision…I am guilty of not wearing my sunglasses when I should.

My daughters LOVE wearing sunglasses. They love to look cute and fashionable…but, I want something that will protect their vision now and in the future. What a delight it was to be asked to review “Baby Banz”  – The Ultimate in Children’s Sun Protection!

I was totally on the Baby Banz bandwagon once I began  my research on their products. Read on to learn more about how much this company truly cares for our children and about teaching the public about sun protection.

bbz8

A FEW QUESTIONS FROM THE IE MOMMY:

  • When did you start your business?
    Our business was started in 2001

  • What was the inspiration behind starting your business?
    Bevan was unable to find sunglasses for his infant sun in the harsh UV climate of Australia.

  • Are you married, single, with kids, etc?
    I am married with 4 kids and 1 on the way!
  • What is your favorite thing(s) about  your business?
    Getting to educate parents on the importance of sun protection and helping to prevent future irreversible skin damage.

  • I hear you have a fun promotion for The IE Mommy readers, can you tell us about it?
    We will give 10% off all on line orders – IEMOM09 at checkout now through March 31st

bbz8

SITE REVIEW:

I am all for fashion and cool items for my children. But when it comes to sun protection…what good is cool with out the protection? Baby Banz completely understands this concept and delivers highly on both!

The site brings a smile to your face because of the fantastically fun and bright yellow colors! Sunshine everywhere! With category listings on the side, page tabs at the top of the site and visual links it is a well thought out and customer friendly site. As you all know from past reviews…The IE Mommy loves sites that are visual and easy to browse. This site fits my criteria wonderfully.

Created in Australia (one of the toughest UV environments) Baby Banz truly has a mission to educate the public on the danger of the sun and UV rays.

The site offers a well presented page on Sun Saftey tips. With categories such as: * Teaching Kids to wear Sunnies, *Sun protection ideas, *Sun Myths exposed, *Sun Safety resources and *Sunscreen tips it is a wealth of information for parents.

In addition to the Sun Safety Tips page Baby Banz also had it’s very own Baby Banz blog.  I found some very interesting fact while there:

  • You can sunburn even on a cloudy day.
  • On Average, children get 3 times more exposure than adults
  • Concrete, sand, water and snow reflect 85% to 90% of the sun’s UV rays.
  • Depletion of Earth’s ozone continues to increase your exposure to UV rays.

There is a lot going on at Baby Banz…cool products, wonderful sales, wholesale opportunities and incredible information on UV Rays…and to think it all started because one Australian’s fruitless search for a proper pair of baby sunglasses for his infant son forced him to take action, leading to the development of the Original Baby Banz sunglasses.

The IE Mommy is so glad he did.

Overall Site Grade: A+

bbz8

PRODUCT REVIEW:

What a phenomenal product line. From glasses for children with special needs, to ski glasses, to swimsuits, UV hats and even an adult line. Baby Banz has all the bases covered!! We were sent the cutest, to die for, pair of JBanz. It is a new product and my twins’ love them!  The pair we received was Lilac Stripe. Aren’t they cute?

bbz41

With wonderful features that include:

  • Lenses 100% UVA/ UVB protection
  • Category 3 POLARIZED lenses offer high sun glare reduction and good UV protection
  • Durable polycarbonate Ophthalmic quality
  • Capable of of being replaced with prescription lenses
  • Frame is made of shatter-resistant polycarbonate
  • Sporty, sleek design

Listen, I want only the best for my children. I know you do too.  With the possibility of sun causing damage to your children’s eyes that could lead to adult disorders like: Photokeratitis, Cataracts and Skin cancer…I am not taking any chances. Baby Banz was a hit with my daughters and myself.

Other then a couple more pair, what more could The IE Mommy ask for? Fashion and function…aww, a women’s dream.

bbz61bbz2 Ski Banz


Overall Product Grade: A+

bbz8

GIVEAWAY:

Baby Banz is offering ONE Lucky IE Mommy subscriber a chance to win an amazing pair of JBanz sunglasses! You even get to pick your own size and color! How rocking is that?

Contest will run until midnight (PST) – April 4th. Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on April 5th!

Because I think this product is so incredible…The IE Mommy is going to offer EXTRA entries!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • Receive ONE Entry by visiting Baby Banz and then returning to the IE Mommy and leave a comment as to what color of JBanz you’d choose.
  • Receive THREE Entries by subscribing to The IE Mommy or if you are already a subscriber to the IE Mommy. You can subscribe here. Make sure you leave three additional comments.
  • Receive Two Entries by linking to this contest . Let me know you linked to this contest in the comment section. Be sure and leave your website address.

header_bg3

P.S. The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

5minutesblogosphereweekendcontestlovecontestlink


~ by iemommy on March 25, 2009.

24 Responses to “Spotlight on “Baby Banz” (GIVEAWAY)”

  1. I’ve been wanting a good pair of sunglasses for my daughter. Love the pattern collection. I’d want the Safari Pink or Lilac stripe.

  2. I’m a subscriber (1st extra entry)

  3. I’m a subscriber (2nd extra entry)

  4. I’m a subscriber (3rd extra entry)

  5. […] &#82ead t&#104e rest &#104ere: Sp&#111tli&#103ht &#111n “&#66ab&#121 &#66anz” (G&#73&#86EAWAY) « Th&#101 &#73E M&#111mm&#121 […]

  6. I love the color of Little Hunter JBanz. They are so adorable!
    Thanks!

  7. I subscribed.

  8. I just subscribed.

  9. Subscribed!

  10. I would have to go with Solid Pink for my lil princess! nothing but pink for her! =)

  11. i think im already a subscriber does that count?

  12. I would love the pink diva camo! Tooo cute!! Would match almost everything!

  13. I have been a fan of Baby Banz since my first son was born. The hats are great as well. My favorite Jbanz are the artic white for boy and the lilac stripe for girl. I recently purchased a hat and babybanz for my 8m old and love them!

  14. I love the original in midnight black. Thanks!

  15. Thank you for the great giveaway!

    New from Baby BanZ – Junior BanZ for Girls!
    Junior BanZ feature UV400 Polarized polycarbonate lenses and sturdy frames, while offering new shapes and temples for the protection and style older kids want. Junior BanZ come with their own solid pink neoprene carrying case complete with zipper clasp as well as a removable neoprene strap for active girls on the go!

  16. I would pick Little Hunter. My son has several camo outfits.

  17. Subscriber by google feed

  18. subscriber

  19. subscriber #3

  20. pink here

  21. I would have to choose Midnight Black for my cool little one! Thanks for the great review!

  22. Safari Pink, my girls love pink

  23. I would choose the Artic camo! Very cute!

    kayceewilliams at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.

 
