Magic Marker Monday

 

magic_marker

We have been on vacation and I almost, completely, forgot about Magic Marker Monday. I love this day and this event. It truly keeps me motivated to do at least one “crafty” thing with my twins during the week. Which isn’t always as easy as it seems considering everything else that needs to be done.

Since we were on vacation we really didn’t have a set schedule so I decided to present you with Rylan’s version of our family. Last week Skylar dipcted our family in a journey through very, very tall grass. 

This week, Rylan has our family on a quest for the perfect apple.  Daddy and Rylan are in yellow, I am in pink (of course) and Skylar is in black.  It is interesting to the see the contrast between their painting styles now at age 5. When they were little Skylar had the dexterity and concentration to paint “within” the lines at a very early age. I was always amazed at how perfect her picture where. Rylan was the scribbler. Lines? Who cared!

Now….they have switched styles. I am curious to see what their end painting style will be….but I have learned with my little twins…nothing ever is the same from one day minute to the next.

dsc_02911

divider3

See You in My Mailbox, 
Christine

 

     

 

Don’t forget to swing my Magic Marker Monday to share your little one’s crafty artwork!

~ by iemommy on March 30, 2009.

7 Responses to “Magic Marker Monday”

  1. What a lovely project! I love all the use of the color red on the tree! Very vivid!

    happy Monday!

  2. Kid drawings just warm my heart! This is great! I wonder if you’ll be able to reach that perfect apple up there?! =)

    • lol…mmm…that will probably have to be my husband’s job Julie…I’m too short! Next time I’ll Rylan draw me taller.

  3. I love all the colors. Great job.
    http://www.myleahrose.com/blog/?p=466
    Karen ~Leah Rose’s Mom

  4. I just love all of the little fingers and toes 😀 Looks like you’ve got your work cut out for you too on your quest for the perfect apple — that’s one full apple tree — LOL! 😀

    ~Michelle @ 5MFSN

  5. What a wonderful creation! I should try painting with my son instead of always going for the crayons.

Comments are closed.

 
