The Noticer Project – 5 Most Influential People in My Life

noticer_banner_160x600 I have been asked to review a book that has yet to be published. In fact, I don’t even have the book in my hand. But the primary reason that I decided to review this book was the wonderful worldwide movement that would following this book.

The book is “The Noticer” by Andy Andrews it is a book based on this belief:  The Noticer, is rooted in the belief that our time on this earth is a gift to be used wisely and one of the best ways to use that gift is by noticing those who have made an impact on our lives.”

I wanted to be a part of this movement because I feel that you should always tell those that mean something to you that you love them and even beyond that….tell them why you love them. Tell them what they have done in your life that made you the person you are.

On many occasions I have written such letters to family and friends. I have put my heart into words and hoped that it would be received with open arms.

My family always says “I Love You” before we leave each other. It doesn’t matter if we are just going to the store or we’ll be back in five minutes…it’s just something we have always done. When I was little I asked my mother why we did that? Her answer: “Because you never want to regret not telling someone you loved them

“The Noticer Project is a worldwide movement to “notice” the five most influential people in your life! Noticing those five people can be as private (just a letter or email) or as public (posting to your Facebook page or joining The Noticer Project Facebook group) as you choose, but the movement is meant to encourage us to step outside our busy schedules and avoid waiting until a wedding, graduation or even a funeral to take notice of the special, influential people in our lives. By noticing those who have made a difference for you, you not only acknowledge their contribution, but you may gain a new perspective on your own journey. If you are noticed, you are encouraged to continue the movement by ‘noticing’ five people in your life!”

I encourage you to join me and give (5) people in your life a moment to realize how important they are to you.

With all my heart, love and thanks…here are my five (kind of):

divider3

images There is no way I can start any list like this with out Christ being at the very top. Who I   am, who I will be and who I hope to be are all rolled up in  Him.

I have been a Christian for almost 25 years and each year there is a new thing to learn about my Lord and Saviour. There is a new excitement in our relationship. Sometimes He whisper and other times His voice  has to be a bit louder because I don’t want to listen but either way…He has never left me or forgotten about me.

I am not sure what paths in my life would be different had I never become a Christian but I do know my life would not be complete and as satisfying as it is with Him in the center.  When other things are in His place I can feel that my world is off kilter. He is my father, my counselor, my saviour, my confident, my counsel, my giver of hugs, my Abba father and my best friend. In Him I do trust….for He is my world and my life.

divider3

twoMy darling, wonderful and amazing husband. He is my everything.  He still takes my breath away. Since we were young…I always knew he was my knight in shining armor. My best friend and the one person that would accept me completely, totally and as crazy as I am.

We are a team. Always we know that we can do anything together. Truly I have to say that I have never known anyone as wonderful as him. We balance each other out. With him I can show my “raw” emotions without worrying about what he may think of me. I know that neither he nor I are perfect but he is the one God made for me and we are perfect for each other.

My beautiful daughters fall under this group too. Wow, what can I say? They inspire me, challenge me, motivate me, teach me and sometimes drive me batty. But since they were born my only dream is that I can be a wonderful role model, a mother of love and compassion and some day, their friend. They encourage me to be better then I could have ever hope to be.

divider3

three My parents….they are my foundation. Never have I not felt loved, wanted or needed as a daughter. They taught me to have confidence in myself. To reach for the stars and know that if I failed they would always be there to pick me up.

They  have always been my biggest fans and always encouraged me to try. Whether it was sports, pageants, drama…whatever…just try.

They gave me humor, music, passion and a sense of loyalty to family. They are and have always been my cornerstone. They are my base.

divider3

four My sisters…I remember as a little girl watching your every moves with hawk eyes. You have shown me what it takes to be a lady. You have displayed grace and strength under fire. You have taught me that I will never walk this path alone no matter how much we may disagree. I know you’ll always be by my side. You will push me, pull me and nudge to my goals and for that I am grateful.

divider3

five To some this might seem strange but # 5 is my brother-in-law, Rick. I don’t know if he reads my blog…but I want everyone to know how much his friendship has meant to me.

We are not as close as we once were and that breaks my heart. I have never really had a brother and he was the best thing to a “real” brother that anyone could ask for. He was there e-v-e-r-y d-a-y when my twins were born. He took me to the hospital when my dad was dying. He would take me to my doctor’s appointments when I was pregnant and too big to walk, much less drive.

He used to hang out at my home so much that people would joke that I had two husbands. The bond and support that he shared with my husband would leave me in awe. Never had I met two brothers that were closer then them.  I always knew that I could depend on him.  I always knew my husband could depend on him.

Early on…our friendship turned into a lot of teasing and giving each other a hard time. It was a fun trio we had (my husband,  his brother and I). We did a lot of activities together. I miss him, my husband misses him. No, he’s not dead….but sometimes stubbornness kicks in, too much time passes and before you know it…things change.

divider3

But I guess that’s the whole point of the The Noticer. Make sure you tell everyone that means something to you how much they mean to you before…well, before things change.

So many people came to mind with this list. I know that I could easily makes this a list of 10, 15 or even 20 but the movement is about 5 so that is what I stuck to….

But…to my nieces, nephews, cousins, aunts, church family, friends and pastors…Thank you… I truly love each and everyone one of you!

divider3


noticer_banner_468x60

twitter_logo_header

~ by iemommy on April 7, 2009.

5 Responses to “The Noticer Project – 5 Most Influential People in My Life”

  1. […] TBlumer placed an observative post today on The Noticer Project – 5 Most Influential People in My LifeHere’s a quick excerpt…private (just a letter or email) or as public (posting to your Facebook page or joining The Noticer Project Facebook group) as you choose… […]

  2. I lost my husband suddenly at age 35 and then almost died myself 11 years later in an accident on the anniversary of his death. I know how important it is to tell the people in your life how much they mean to you. I try to live by this every day in both my personal life and in business.

    • I am so sorry for your loss. That is very young…I can only try and imagine. I agree it is such an important part of life to always keep in mind. Remind those you love that you love them. Thanks Beth (ChicGal) for sharing.

  3. A beautiful post. Makes me glad that I tell my family I love them every day, even when we’re not to happy with each other!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog by the way.

  4. […] I am currently reading a book by Andy Andrews, entitled The Noticer. I’ll be posting a full review on the book on the 27th. You can read about the 5 people I noticed, thanks to this book right here […]

Comments are closed.

 
