Spotlight on “Savvy Girl & Company” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

savygirl

A FEW QUESTIONS FROM THE IE MOMMY:

  • When did you start your business?
    SavvyGirl & Co. began in 2002, when I decided to leave the corporate world and enjoy the opportunity to stay at home with my daughter, Savvy. I have always lovedsavvygirl4 creating and I LOVE jewelry and fashion. So, putting it all together in one package was the perfect combination for me. Having the opportunity to make an all original piece for my clients is the best reward I can think of. I truly love to make my customers happy!

  • What was the inspiration behind starting your business? I have always had a pure love and passion for creating and designing. Which began when I was a very young girl. I was often found doodling whenever I could and I kept my “early designs and love for fashion” close to my heart.
  • Are you married, single, with kids, etc? I  have been married for 12 years to Damon, who serves in the U.S. Navy, and we have two daughters, Savannah and Halle, who are the absolute delights of my life!

    savvygirl6

  • What is your favorite thing(s) about your business? At SavvyGirl, we have a very unique concept and one that keeps me really busy. We post new pieces on Monday-Friday which keeps our clients coming back often to see what we are doing next. So, if you see something you love, don’t wait to long or it just might be gone. Each piece has it’s own unique personality and will always come on-line with the perfect name. My personal favorites over the past year have been the Confetti, Kaleidoscope, Tangelo and Candy Apples. We also incorporate the latest in fashion trends, some of our “Favorite Finds” and include a yummy recipe for clients to try on Wednesday. So, our site has something for everyone!
  • I hear you have a fun promotion for The IE Mommy readers, can you tell us about it? Yes, I would like to offer any IE Mommy reader, FREE Shipping and $5.00 OFF your first purchase. When you email me your order, please reference the code, IE MOMMY.

divider3

SITE REVIEW:

The Savvy Girl & Co. website is so visually pleasing. Every part of the site is vibrant, lively and very easy to follow.  Web assistance with buttons for “Shipping & Handling”, “Placing an Order”,savvygirl5 “Returns & Exchanges” and even “TLC” for your jewelry are all clearly labeled on the home page. You do not have to search page after page to locate the information you need.  With the consumer in mind this site is very accessible.

But….this is what The IE Mommy likes the most about Savvy Girl & Co. The site is fun! It has an alive vibe to it and it seems like something is always happening.

There is color and vibrancy throughout. This site has a pulse! There are literally hundreds of pictures of different necklaces and bracelets.   When Cydney Dixon introduces a new piece of the Savvy Girl & Co jewelry line it is as if she is introducing a brand new baby to the world. There is always a little story of how each piece was “born”.

In fact,  you can even help Cydney and Savvy Girl & Co name their new little creations. It a wonderfully interactive way to get the customer involved and having fun.

Savvy Girl & Co. is a site that the IE Mommy loves to “drool” over.
Overall Site Review Grade: A+

divider3

THE IE MOMMY SAYS:

Every women loves to feel special. They love the feeling that they are unique. I have yet to meet a women who doesn’t love to feel that way.

Savvy Girl & Company is  a place that not only makes a women feel unique and special…each and every piece they create is unique and special. What better match could you ask for?

savvygirl7

Each day you can be assured a new and dynamic piece will make it’s mark. Something you just have to have will definitely catch your eye….and if not your eye…then your tummy.

To add a bit of crafty to the whimsical of the site…Savvy Girl & Co offers the most heavenly, decadent and delicious dessert recipes each and every Wednesday!  With recipes like: Peanut Blossoms, Pomegranate Salad, Caramel Apples & 7-up Cake and jewelry with names like: Tangelo, Nantucket, Midnight Rendezvous, Kaleidoscope, Beach Day, Malibu and Watermelon Twist…every bit of my senses are delighted!

Shopping and eating…wow! Savvy Girl & Company is my very own vacation in a website! Swing by and take a look at all the beautiful creations they offer…and don’t forget to tell them The IE Mommy sent you!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

Savvy Girl & Co is offering ONE Lucky IE Mommy reader the chance to win the Beautiful Kaleidoscope necklace shown below. ($61.00 value).

The IE Mommy wants someone to be very, very happy that they have won this necklace that we are giving everyone up to EIGHT chances to enter!

Contest will run until midnight (PST) – April 25th. Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on April 26th! Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

Win This!

Win This!

HOW TO ENTER:

  • EVERYONE :
    • Receive ONE Entry by visiting Savvy Girl & Company and then return to the IE Mommy and leave a comment as to what is your favorite item.
  • SUBSCRIBERS:
    • Become a “NEW” subscriber to The IE Mommy. Receive ONE Entry You can subscribe here.

    • Already a subscriber? Receive ONE Entry by telling three friends via e-mail about this contest. Make sure to cc me at theiemommy(at)gmail(dot)com in your email if you want the extra entry.

  • BLOGGERS:
    • Receive Two Entries by linking to this contest . Let me know you linked to this contest in the comment section. Be sure and leave your website address.

  • TWITTER
    • Receive Two Entries by tweeting about this contest.
    • Follow The IE Mommy and receive another ENTRY!

savvygirl2

divider3

CONTEST CLOSED

P.S. The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

5minutesblogosphereweekendcontestlovecontestlink

~ by iemommy on April 15, 2009.

120 Responses to “Spotlight on “Savvy Girl & Company” (Giveaway)”

  1. I like the Golden Princess Necklace.

  2. I tweeted the giveaway:

  3. I follow you on Twitter: nina0205

  4. I’m newly subscribed via Google Reader.

  5. I like the Jolie necklace. Thanks for the chance.

  6. I really love the Spring necklace.

  7. This was a great post, I love how you did background on what got you started in such a successful business. It gives others aspiring to have their very own business something to shoot for and really get things going.

    The feeling of working from home or having your own business is definitely something everyone should experience. Breaking the bonds of the corprate world, to stay at home with family to do things that you love and produce and incredible income is the essence of success. Good luck to the winnner of that beautiful necklace and Kudos to IE Mommy

  8. I love the Choco Latte Necklace. Besides being beautiful, the name sounds delicious, too! Thanks for the chance to win.

  9. I am a collector of Savvygirl pieces. They are gorgeous and unique and always get lots of compliments. My current favorite is my Kaleidoscope bracelet. Fleur de Lis is a fun longer piece and goes with everything. The quality of Cydney’s pieces is unmatched. Put one on your Mother’s Day wish list.

  10. My favorite item is a Beach Day — Necklace.

  11. Subscribed via RSS feed-dykstraq(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  12. Following on Twitter-Naddez

  13. I absolutely love the Limeade Crush – Necklace! So chunky and such fun colors!

  14. I really love the Kaleidescope II neckelace and the Valentina necklace but there are really so many gorgeous ones to choose from. I love SavvyGirl jewelry. She has such gorgeous, high quality pieces. Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. I’m a NEW email subscriber!

  16. Sweetheart Bracelet is pretty!

  17. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/spotlight-on-savvy-girl-company-giveaway/ […]

  18. Blogged about the giveaway @ http://theblackcell.com/blogs/?p=14513

  19. I love the spring necklace. The colors are just so fun.
    Thanks,
    Juli

  20. Savvy Girl $ Company has some spectacular and very enchanting jewelry! I love so many of the unique and beautiful designs. My favorite item is the Golden Princess Necklace. I love the combinations of the smokey quartz with the golden freshwater pearls and the silver links give it that very sleek and very chic look that I strive to achieve. I also adore the bright and cheerful necklace that is part of this giveaway ~ it is just my style too! Thanks so much for the opportunity to enter.

  21. I am now a “NEW” subscriber to The IE Mommy through my google reader. Yay! Looking forward to receiving them. Thank you!

  22. I am now following you on twitter. My username is joannaonthelake

  23. #1 – I twittered about this giveaway. Here is a link to my tweet:

  24. #2 – I twittered about this giveaway. Here is a link to my tweet:

  25. I love the golden princess necklace

  26. I like Orange Dream Machine

    Thanks for the giveaway

  27. I like this one very much:

    http://savvygirlcompany.blogspot.com/2009/02/sweet-baby-blue-bracelet-genuine.html

    Great giveaway!

  28. I am now subscribing through Google Reader.

  29. Now following you on twitter

    twitter id

    Delaney_55

  30. Tweeted:

    #1 entry for tweet

  31. tweeted:

    #2 entry for tweet

  32. The Spring necklace is lovely, everything is.

  33. Tweeted: http://twitter.com/cdziuba/status/1544662466

  34. Tweeted Entry 2 http://twitter.com/cdziuba/status/1544662466

  35. Twitter follower cdziuba

  36. Twitter follower cdziuba

  37. love the Choco Latte` necklace. Thanks!

  38. I’m a new subscriber!

  39. i am now following on twitter rebos2003. my fave is the orange chocolatte. i tweeted http://twitter.com/rebos2003/status/1547404221 and i now subscribe to your blog

  40. The Sweetheart Bracelet is my favorite!

  41. I like the Limeade Spritzer

  42. i like the lilly earrings

  43. love the orange chocolatte necklace

  44. I simply adore the Tangelo Pendants!!! I love OOAK jewelry…so this website is right up my ally!!!

  45. follow you on twitter now (id colormemommy)

  46. tweeted about your giveaway #1

    http://twitter.com/colormemommy

  47. tweeted about your giveaway #2

    http://twitter.com/colormemommy

  48. I’m following you on twitter
    http://twitter.com/martha_tweets

  49. I love the Spring Necklace
    http://savvygirlcompany.blogspot.com/2009/04/spring-necklace-5400.html

  50. I have subscribed to your blog.

  51. Love, Love, Love Orange Chocolatte. Beautiful!

  52. I love Beach Day!
    sarahbcrawford(at)gmail(dot)com

  53. I tweeted about the giveaway: http://twitter.com/hellojournalist/status/1557730700

    sarahbcrawford(At)gmail(dot)com

  54. I follow you on Twitter (hellojournalist)

    sarahbcrawford(at)gmail(dot)com

  55. SORRY! Posted the wrong link to my Twitter post: http://twitter.com/hellojournalist/status/1557746348

    My username is hellojournalist if you want to check there.

    sarahbcrawford(At)gmail(dot)com

  56. I like the Black Vintage Bracelet.

  57. rss subscribed

  58. I like the Tangelo pendants.

  59. I love Beach Day 2, but what a tough choice. The jewelry is all so beautiful and unique.

  60. I blogged http://andadelinetoo.blogspot.com

  61. I blogged 2 http://andadelinetoo.blogspot.com

  62. I subscribed via feedburner

  63. I tweeted as sushi_noem 1

  64. I tweeted as sushi_noem 2

  65. following you on twitter

  66. I like the Lilly earrings.

  67. Follow you on twitter (aitmama).

  68. “Beautiful” bracelet is really beautiful! Love it!

  69. I like the limeade crush necklase among others. Nice stuff!

  70. jasmine necklace

  71. JeansandTs@hotmail.com
    Orange Dream Machine necklace is wonderfully whimsical and is a perfect marriage with my orange tunic with the plunging neckline.

  72. Love the bamboo orchid.
    melanieadey at hotmail dot com

  73. following you on twitter-melaniescrafts

  74. Magnolia necklace is so amazing! Would love to have it.

  75. new subscriber

  76. I love the black Vintage Bracelet very much, the whole collection is so beautiful, it is hard to select just one!!!

    Genevieve

  77. I love the Earth necklace
    gkstratos@yahoo.com

  78. Following/Twitter (gkstratos)
    gkstratos@yahoo.com

  79. The Recycle Necklace is my favorite!

  80. Love the ocean necklace

  81. I like the Rainforest Necklace.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  82. New subscriber.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  83. I blogged:
    http://grammyjanetsplace.blogspot.com/2009/04/april-giveaways.html

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  84. 1. Tweet:

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  85. 2. Tweet:

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  86. I follow on Twitter:
    http://twitter.com/Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  87. Great giveaway! My favorite from her shop is the “endangered” necklace! Beautiful!
    Thanks, vancy31[at]gmail[dot]com

  88. And check back to my blog last this morning, I’ll be posting about your giveaway (currently in edit mode right now)
    thanks! vancy31[at]gmail[dot]com
    http://unconventional-comfort.blogspot.com/

  89. blogged here #1
    http://melaniescrafts.blogspot.com/2009/04/giveaway-thursday-423.html

    =) melanie
    http://melaniescrafts.blogspot.com
    melanieadey at hotmail dot com

  90. blogged here #2
    http://melaniescrafts.blogspot.com/2009/04/giveaway-thursday-423.html

    =) melanie
    http://melaniescrafts.blogspot.com
    melanieadey at hotmail dot com

  91. WOW! So many gorgeous pieces! I really love her style! I think my favorite piece is either recycled or endangered! Both are stunning!

  92. I tweeted! http://twitter.com/JustJingle/status/1593886217

  93. I’m following you on Twitter!

  94. I subscribed to your RSS feed!

  95. I really like the Jolie necklace. Very beautiful!

  96. my favorite is the Magnolia necklace.

  97. Ocean is absolutely beautiful. ah I want it hehe! :O)

  98. I also just subscribed via email 🙂

  99. I also just subscribed via email 🙂 ( not sure why its not letting me post that)

  100. Limeade Crush necklace. Thanks for having the wonderful giveaway

  101. I like the Golden Princess Necklace

  102. The Limeade Crush – Necklace is my favorite.

  103. I tweeted:

  104. I follow you on twitter -zwriter

  105. I like Spumoni is the name!

  106. I love the Tangelo necklace.

  107. New Subscriber via RSS feed-dykstraq@sbcglobal.net

  108. #1 Tweeted @ http://twitter.com/Naddez

  109. #2 http://twitter.com/Naddez

  110. I love the rainforest necklace although I just kept scrolling and scrolling and drooling and drooling.

  111. I just subscribed to your feed!

  112. I’m following you on twitter now.

  113. I tweeted #1 http://twitter.com/quelleheure4/status/1613379350

  114. I tweeted #2 http://twitter.com/quelleheure4/status/1613379350

  115. […] […]

  116. I love the Rainforest necklace, so beautiful.

    sarrah930@yahoo.com

  117. My favorite is the Earth necklace.This jewelry is amazing!

  118. I have subscribed via google reader

  119. I Tweeted (Swtlilchick)

  120. Following you on Twitter:(Swtlilchick)

Comments are closed.

 
