You Capture – Rustic

you-capture-4

This week’s challenge was “Rustic”. This was a bit of a stretch for me. We live in the city. I am a city girl. I love the country but not really country, rustic design or decor…so I did not have much to choose from as far as inspiration.

This challenge pushed me to “think outside” the box. For all the people that believe me to be so creative…this may comes as a shock but “thinking outside” the box is a bit difficult for me.

Finally, reflecting on our recent trip to Medieval Times this is what I came up with. Do you think it’s rustic or just old looking? I am still on the fence about it.

rustic-21

Don’t forget to swing by I Should Be Folding Laundry and join the You Capture Challenge!


~ by iemommy on April 16, 2009.

15 Responses to “You Capture – Rustic”

  1. It could be considered rustic, I suppose! Nice job!

  2. I went with “old” being synonymous with “rustic” too.

  3. Great shot. I love black and white pictures.

  4. Great job thinking outside the box.

  5. I think that is definitely rustic!

  6. Nice shot! I think ii’s rustic in it’s simplicity.

  7. I think it works as rustic! 🙂

  8. i hereby deem this item to be “rustic”. does that help? – lol! great shot – i wonder what stories it could tell us. thanks for posting today.

    i have my “rustic” shots posted, feel free to come on over to The Shadow of the Cross and visit for awhile :O)

  9. ha ha – I remember those bowls & Plates!!

  10. Great take on rustic!

  11. Judging by the texture you captured in the plate and bowl, I’d say it is rustic. By definition, rustic stonework has rough or grooved edges, right? This was a tough challenge, wasn’t it? I love your capture though. Very nice colorizing.

  12. I think it’s rustic! Great shot!

  13. cool!

  14. I think that old and rustic go together very well. Love the photo that you chose to go with. I’m wondering too if it’s made out of stone or was it metal?

    I participated for the first time this past week. I’m just running behind in visiting every one else. Come on over! And if I may be so bold…please take a moment while you are there and vote for my photograph that I entered into a contest. All the information is there. Thanks!

    Love your blog by the way. I’ll be back!

  15. the border is so creative. great job.

Comments are closed.

 
