Things Remembered – Charm Story (Review)

elongated-logo-with-tag-line

Remember the night he proposed? The moment you first held your child in your arms? How about your first date, first job, first kiss, first “real” vacation? I do and so very vividly. I love memories, pictures, heirlooms, tradition….life that is passed down from generation to generation.charm-story-baby-carriage

That’s what Charm Story from Things Remembered is all about.  You add the words, they add the charm and it’s all about your story.

Mother’s day is only 8 days away and believe me when I say this is a present that will light their eyes, inspire their heart and make them want to smile and cry all at the same time.

There have been so many moments in my life that I don’t ever want to forget. I want my twins to experience them with me. Charm Story charms gives me a little bit of a story legacy to leave to my family.

Debuting just in time for Mother’s Day, this new program is a great way to help put mom’s personality on display and recount her special memories with a gift that tells her unique story.

Each Things Remembered charm is designed specifically with the personal connection in mind, offering space to engrave a name, date or special message to make each charm a unique reflection of mom. For example, if mom is a runner, you can incorporate a charm symbolizing her first marathon and engrave the name of the race, the date she completed it and even her finishing time. Or, if mom is your strength, you can incorporate a charm representing the Chinese symbol for strength and add the date her cancer went into remission, the date she quit smoking or the date of another inspired moment.

Each special charm retails for just $20, as do the new Things Remembered charm bracelet and charm necklace. However, to help start the collection for mom, Things Remembered is offering the bracelet or necklace with one ”First Chapter” starter charm – either a heart, circle, star or dog tag-shaped charm – for just $30. Engraving is a small, additional cost.

Because I will wear a necklace more often then a bracelet I chose the diamond cut ball necklace.     I chose the beautiful heart charm with an engagement ring and the circle charm with the baby stroller. I had them engraved with my wedding date and the twins birthday. mom-bracelet-with-three-charmsObviously, with out a doubt two of the most wonderful events in my life.

I could not wait for this package to arrive….finally it showed up. It was beautiful. My mouth dropped at how pretty it was…I actually teared up, I am not joking. It was really beyond what I was expecting. The charms became instant hits in my heart as I looked over the engraving and remembered those moments again. Even the packaging was adorable. A sweet pink and white striped box reminiscent of a story book opened up to reveal a small black velveteen bag that contained my necklace and charms.

Mother’s day is all about telling those special ladies in your life what they mean to you.padlock-and-key Maybe it’s your mom, a sister or a friend that you honor on this day but what an honor it would be to present them with their own Charm Story.

You still have time to order your Charm Story for Mother’s day....it’s a great time to start a tradition…add a charm each year….watch her smile grow and know you’re the one that put it there.

Don’t just take my word for it…swing by Things Remembered…and create your own Charm Story.



~ by iemommy on May 2, 2009.

3 Responses to “Things Remembered – Charm Story (Review)”

  1. […] View the entire post by clicking here […]

  2. I recieved this bracelet and was very disapointed that after wearing it for only two days the birthstone charm had completly removed the finish and inscription that was on the heart charm. the way it hangs causes it to rub against the charm and destroy it. Not worth $20 at all!

    • Hi Kaleigh…. I am sorry to hear that. I haven’t had a problem with mine at all. Have you tried speaking to the store?

Comments are closed.

 
