Spotlight on “Pocket Purifier” (Giveaway)

pp_lg_pic

THE IE MOMMY SAYS:

As I have mentioned in past posts…I am a tad bit of a germ-a-phobe. I never really thought I was until I had the twins and now…well, I know that I am.

It started when they were born and everything had to be clean…and I mean really clean.  I fastidious about it especially when I am cooking. When I cook with eggs or chicken I can wash my hands at least ten times! I know I need help! Everything seems twice as dirty since I became a mom.

Well…I found some great help! The Purely Pocket Purifier was created to help eliminate germs on items that we use everyday. In fact here is something I bet you didn’t know…Desktops have almost 21,000 germs per square inch…phones more then 25,000  but toilet seats only 49!

YUCK! Think about that! All the bloggers and office personnel that work on computers and desks all day….you have germs! IT gives a whole new meaning to the word “cooties”

Here are some other amazing facts about germs straight from the Purely Product site. They left me loving my Pocket Purifier even more.

  • Highly contagious infectious particles can spray from a sneeze at speeds of up to 200 pp-both-1high-resmiles per hour, landing at a distance of three feet from the offender and survive there for over 24 hours.

  • Although the common cold is usually mild, with symptoms lasting one to two weeks, it is the leading cause of doctor visits and missed days from school and work.
  • According to the Center for Disease Control, 164 million school days are lost annually due to illness.
  • Children have six to ten colds a year. Families with children in school can have as many as 12.

I can totally relate to these statistics…I have twins! It’s an amazing thing to see the bond between twins but believe me when I say they have no boundaries when it comes to each other and that includes sharing colds, the flu and whatever other yuck they may come across.

The Pocket Purifier is an amazing product that allows us a little bit of confidence and assurance in fighting against the millions of germs that affect our family.

The Centers for Disease Control and Environmental Protection Agency are continually reinforcing the need for us to take extra precautions and measures to prevent sickness and exposure to harmful viruses by purifying, sanitizing and sterilizing our environment as much as possible.

The wonderful people at Purely Products truly want to share “good health” and a “cleaner environment” so they have offered one lucky IE Mommy reader their chance to become a germ fighter.  Check out the giveaway!

divider3pocket-purifier-logo-250

GIVEAWAY:

Purely Products is offering ONE (1)  Lucky IE Mommy readers a chance to win a Pocket Purifier from Purely Products

Contest will run until midnight (PST) – May 14th. Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on May 15th! Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3


HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Visit Purely Products and learn a “fact” about germs or the Pocket Purifier. Come back to the IE Mommy and tell me about it..
      **This entry is mandatory, if it is not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Add the IE Mommy to your blogroll = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog, The IE Mommy = THREE ENTRIES
    • Favorite me on Technorati (button at the bottom of the right sidebar) = THREE ENTRY
    • Blog about this giveaway = TWO ENTRIES
    • Follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway- www.twitter.com/iemommy = FOUR ENTRIES
    • Non-Bloggers – Share this post with four friends, cc me at theiemommy(at)gmail(dot)com – FOUR ENTRIES
    • Tell me what other product (other then the pocket purifier) you’d like to see the IE Mommy review – THREE Entries
    • Buy any product at Purely Products and receive – TEN ENTRIES!
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the extra entries. If you receive 2 entries you must leave two comments for that step.

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

~ by iemommy on May 4, 2009.

39 Responses to “Spotlight on “Pocket Purifier” (Giveaway)”

  1. VOC levels can be 10 to thousands of times higher inside than outside! Yikes. I also think it’s interesting that the purifier uses ultraviolet technology.

  2. I’m a follower 🙂

  3. I’m a follower

  4. I follow you

  5. I learned the pocket purifier is good for nail clippers. I never thought of sanitizing those!

  6. I subscribe!

  7. VOC levels can be 10 to thousands of times higher inside than outside!

    I posted ur link in my blog
    http://rajeeslifestyle.blogspot.com/2009/05/giveaways-around-blogospheremay1st-to.html.

    my twitter name @myproductreview
    I subscribe.

    rajikarthik@hotmail.com

  8. I learned that women between the ages of 20 and 30 have more colds than men because of the exposure they receive from their children.

  9. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #1

  10. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #2

  11. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #3

  12. I’d like to see the IE Mommy review the SunMate – UV Monitor. #1

  13. I’d like to see the IE Mommy review the SunMate – UV Monitor. #2

  14. I’d like to see the IE Mommy review the SunMate – UV Monitor. #3

  15. Indoor air can be as much as 100 times more polluted than outside air.

  16. It is suitable for purifying masks, kitchen utensils, telephone sets, nail clippers, scissors, baby toys, pacifiers, cribs, strollers and most everyday items. HOW AWESOME!

  17. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/spotlight-on-pocket-purifier-giveaway/ […]

  18. I’m a subscriber! #1

  19. I subscribe and follow! #2

  20. I subscribe and follow. #3

  21. I’d like you to review the SunMate. #1

  22. I’d like you to review the SunMate. #2

  23. I’d like you to review the SunMate. #3

  24. The pocket purifier is suitable for purifying masks, kitchen utensils, telephone sets, nail clippers, scissors, baby toys, pacifiers, cribs, strollers and most everyday items.

  25. added to my blog roll

    http://prpldy15.blogspot.com/

  26. #1 Subscribe and follow

  27. #2 Subscribe and Follow

  28. #3 Subscribe and follow

  29. I would like to see you review the UV Index Monitor

  30. #2 UV Index Monitor

  31. #3 UV Index Monitor

  32. A fact about the pocket purifier is that it only needs 4 AA batteries.

  33. A product from Purely Products that I’d love for you to review is the Ionic Lifestyle Generator.

  34. I learned that although the common cold is usually mild, with symptoms lasting one to two weeks, it is the leading cause of doctor visits and missed days from school and work.

  35. I learned that it has a built in 4 watt germicidal ultraviolet light, deactivates the DNA of bacteria, viruses and other pathogens destroying their ability to multiply.

  36. I subscribe #1

  37. I subscribe #2

  38. I subscribe #3

  39. I think you should review the sunmate

Comments are closed.

 
