Spotlight on “Earth Lust” (Giveaway)

n43680942117_1227498_875

CONTEST CLOSED

A FEW QUESTIONS FROM THE IE MOMMY:

  • When did you start your business? Almost 2 years ago now1L_hawk
  • What was the inspiration behind starting your business? Doing research on BPA for my new baby made me want to protect my family… With style! I couldn’t find anything really cute in a high quality food grade stainless and wanted to stay away from aluminum and plastic.
  • Are you married, single, with kids, etc? My second son is due in August!
  • What is your favorite thing(s) about  your business? That we’re helping prevent so many plastic water bottles from being consumed. Since 80% of them end up in landfills and about 90% of the cost of bottled water is the packaging it just doesn’t make sense!!!!divider3

EarthLust products are stylish and safe!

20oz_poppyEarthLust bottles are made from high quality #304 food grade stainless steel, which is naturally safe unlined. Our bottles are a custom design – not stock bottles. Most of our line is limited edition – new art will arrive soon! We use non-toxic paints and BPA-free safe polypropelene #5 caps. Select from our 13 ounce, 20 ounce and 1 liter sizes. Each bottle comes with a high quality carabineer and optional sports tops are available for the 13 and 20 ounce sizes. We are happy to bring our line of bottles to a store near you – every bottle helps to eliminate waste and gives you a safe and stylish way to have a cold beverage near you at all times!*

divider3

IE MOMMY SAYS:

The Earth Lust company sent the IE Mommy a beautiful 13oz water bottle in the seashell design to review. This little bottle has come in handy on many trips since we have received it. It hold ice cold water very well and for a long time. It’s perfect for when we are out and about. The caribineer is a great asset to clip on my backpack.

I was instantly envied by my children and my husband when I received it. Actually it appears that Rylan has taken over…I believe it is officially hers.

To think that this dynamic company whose main goal is to protect our planet, watch their company grow as well as their children was started because one mom wanted to make a difference. It’s a pretty simple concept..one person, one step, one bottle can make a difference.

Every time I have used my Earth Lust bottle (when Rylan lets me) I feel like I am making a little bit of a difference. I love drinking water, especially ice cold water and with Earth Lust I don’t have to worry about all the plastic bottles that are thrown away.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

Earth Lust is offering ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers a chance to win the Earth Lust Bottle of their choice!

13oz_shell

Contest will run until midnight (PST) – May 18th. Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on May 19th! Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Visit Earth Lust and find another favorite item (can not be the ones pictured). Come back to The IE Mommy and tell me about your favorite. **This entry is mandatory, if it is not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.

  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Add the IE Mommy to your blogroll = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = TWO ENTRIES
    • Favorite me on Technorati (button at the right sidebar) = ONE ENTRY
    • Blog about this giveaway = TWO ENTRIES
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway- www.twitter.com/iemommy Remember to include @iemommy in order for it to count = TWO ENTRIES
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the extra entries.

divider2

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

~ by iemommy on May 8, 2009.

62 Responses to “Spotlight on “Earth Lust” (Giveaway)”

  1. I would love to have the Ginko design.

  2. I am a subscriber.

  3. I love the 1L Ginko and the 20oz Green Parsley. I have been dying to get one of these! I love their look! I typically carry Mason or washed out food jars with water and this would be much better! 🙂

  4. I am a follower.

  5. I am a subscriber.

  6. My favorite is the Tree Design! I love that one!

  7. I follow!

  8. You are in my Technorati Faves!

  9. I looove the 1 l tree.

  10. Oh, I really like the Insulated Mug, Feather! My hubby travels for work & we’ve gone through MANY mugs, but this being SS would last!

  11. I am now following you on BLOGGER

  12. I love the 1L Tree bottle.

  13. I am a subscriber.

  14. I am a follower.

  15. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/spotlight-on-earth-lust-giveaway/ […]

  16. I love the limited edition 20oz Palm Tree design – it makes me think of relaxing in the Caribbean 🙂 Plus, it’s the only brown bottle they have.

  17. Your on my blogroll.

  18. Faved ya on technorati

  19. I love the Ginko water bottle. Thanks for sharing~

  20. I like the 20oz Flower Bottle…love the color of it and how useful it is.

  21. added you to my blogroll

    http://prpldy15.blogspot.com/

  22. I subscribe to your blog with email subscription.

    Thanks for the chance to win this great prize.

    prpldy (at) comcast.net

  23. Either the 1 L peacock or the 20 oz dragonfly designs would be fab! These are such cool bottles.

  24. I subscribed and am following by email!

  25. I really like the tree design. The red crow is great too! So many great designs it’s hard to choose just one!
    jenny_k(at)comcast(dot)net

  26. My first favourite is the pictured 20oz Poppy. My second favourite is the 20oz Green Parsley.

    marin (dot) obrien {at} g mail

  27. The twenty oz Flower is gorgeous!
    angelaspringer(at)hotmail

  28. I subscribe!
    angelaspringer(at)hotmail

  29. The 1L peacock bottle is gorgeous!

  30. I subscribe [1]

  31. I subscribe [2]

  32. I like the 1L Ginko

  33. I’m not a big fan of yellow (and yet what’s this season’s in color?) but I like the dragonfly design.

  34. i like the 1 l ginko

  35. I like the 13 oz. Butterfly bottle.

  36. I blogged: http://goyay.blogspot.com/2009/05/earthlust-giveaway.html
    entry#1

  37. I blogged: http://goyay.blogspot.com/2009/05/earthlust-giveaway.html
    entry#2

  38. I am following on Twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/talonsmom731/status/1776153710
    entry#1

  39. I am following on Twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/talonsmom731/status/1776153710
    entry#2

  40. The iL Tree design is my favorite

  41. Subscriber

  42. Following

  43. Faved

  44. I love the 1L Ginko. I have been wanting to own one of these! thanks

  45. I subscribe/follow.

  46. My favorite is the 1 L Fish. Thanks.

  47. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #1

  48. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #2

  49. the Ginko design is gorgeous, and they also have nice hemp bags.

  50. I love the 1L Tree and the 20oz green parsley.

  51. i like the 20 0z. Mug (Change Design)

  52. I subscribe & Follow your blog via email. #1

  53. I subscribe & Follow your blog via email. #2

  54. I like the Gingko design.

  55. I suscribed by email. 1

  56. I suscribed by email. 2

  57. I love the new 1 L Ginko,very pretty
    Thanks
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  58. Added IE Mommy to my blogroll
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  59. subscribe and follow #1
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  60. subscribe and follow #2
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  61. I like the insulated bottle bag…it gets hot in Vegas, you must protect your water! Thanks!

  62. I really like the peacock feather one. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.

Comments are closed.

 
