Quotable Sunday – Moms


Last week I found a fun new post at decided to join. It’s called Quotable Sunday…this week I thought I’d post some fun quotes that either mom’s say or are said about moms. Let me know your favorites.

divider3
“A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.”
Tenneva Jordan

“I know how to do anything—I’m a mom.”
Roseanne Barr

“My mother’s menu consisted of two choices: Take it or leave it.”
Buddy Hackett

“Any child can tell you that the sole purpose of a middle name is so he can tell when he’s really in trouble.”
Dennis Fakes

“All that I am or ever hope to be, I owe to my angel Mother.”
Abraham Lincoln.

“Without my mom I would have never know I could”
Christine – The IE Mommy

~ by iemommy on May 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Quotable Sunday – Moms”

  1. I like all the quotes – they are all so true!

  2. love the one by roseann

Comments are closed.

 
