Spotlight on “Make More Cents” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

makemorecents

divider3

A Little About Make More Cents!

Make More Cents is a company that believes and understands the importance of encouraging children to learn to save early and often. With the company goal to encourage and develop money-savvy kids and money-wise adults. They have created services, tips and a blog to help you reach your goal.

Founded by business entrepreneur and retail expert, Chris Hayman. Chris began Make More Cents out of his passion for saving early and often and his belief that every penny counts.  He feels that saving money is a process, and if taught and encouraged at a young age, can be fun and lead to a life of financial security, even in today’s environment.

Make More Cents offers a variety of products, providing practical and fun tools that encourage the importance of saving money.  Make More Cents empowers parents to teach their children the value of saving. They learn skills such as money management, disciplin and goal setting, which translates into prudent spending habits and productive financial lives.**

Chris Hayman has been a past guest blogger at The IE Mommy and has offered wonderful advice and creative tips to alert us  to the benefits of educating our children on savings. If you missed Chris’ articles…click “HERE” to take you to a directory of Chris’ guests posts for The IE Mommy.

divider3

IE MOMMY SAYS:

From the moment I met Chris and learned of his company I was in love with the philosophy. Growing up… I do not recall a moment where someone sat me down and explained the “value” of money. I remember being told to “save it”,  “not to spend it all”, or “don’t blow it on one thing”…but never did an adult sit down with me to explain the concept of saving. Saving seemed boring! Why would I want to wait for that “BIG” toy when I could get two little toys NOW!

When we had the twins we vowed that we would not do the same thing. We wanted them to understand the importance of saving, tithing and enjoying their money. That it was all possible and within their budgets.

My twins were ecstatic when the were given the opportunity to review the Zillionz Digital Counting Money Jar and instantly raided all their “regular” banks, purses and pockets gathering up all their change. Their grand total for one day..$24.67!

From not having any money to “finding” coins through out the house…they came up with almost $25.00! They were excited. They enjoyed seeing the bank count the money.  As a home school family this was a wonderful way to illustrate the lessons they had been learning with simple addition and recognition of coins.

Their latest total: $54.88! Every penny they find they rush to put it into their Zillions Digital Counting Money Jar.  I like the fact that this little jar and a little instruction from mommy and daddy has increased their desire to save their money. Before…they didn’t really understand how the coins added up to dollars. After all, didn’t Mom and Dad just write a check or use the little card thingy? Now, they are seeing it add up, they are visually witnessing it multiply…and they are having a blast doing it!

They don’t want to use real coins for their pretend cash registers or put it in their pink Minnie Mouse purse any longer…now they want it to go straight to the ZDC Money Jar! When they reach $100…I’ll let them spend a little but then we are going straight to the bank. There they will learn how to open a savings account. I am sure this is just the beginning of their little operation. There are already whispers of opening a lemonade stand this summer so their bank account can grow!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

Make More Cents is offering ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers a chance to win their very own Zillionz Digital Counting Money Jar!

ZMJB6-N1-2

Contest will run until midnight (PST) – May 24th. Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on May 25th! Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Visit Make More Cents and find another favorite item (can not be the Zillions Digital Counting Money Jar). Come back to The IE Mommy and tell me about your favorite. **This entry is mandatory, if it is not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.

  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Add the IE Mommy to your blogroll = TWO ENTRIES
    • Add the IE Mommy button to your site (HTML Link info here = TWO ENTRIES
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = TWO ENTRIES
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway- www.twitter.com/iemommy Remember to include @iemommy in order for it to count = TWO ENTRIES
    • Join the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber = FIVE ENTRIES
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the extra entries.

divider2

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Make More Cents Website and Blog

~ by iemommy on May 14, 2009.

77 Responses to “Spotlight on “Make More Cents” (Giveaway)”

  1. I like the big fat pig bank. Thanks for the chance.

    sweetascandy579 at yahoo dot com

  2. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/spotlight-on-make-more-cents-giveaway/ […]

  3. I like the Rich Kid Smart Kid book.

  4. I subscribe and follow. #1

  5. I subscribe and follow. #2

  6. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #4

  7. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #1

  8. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #2

  9. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #3

  10. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #5

  11. This would be great for my son to put his change in. My favorite is the Mag-Nif Money Miser Coin Sorter. Thanks.

  12. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #1

  13. I’m an e-mail subscriber. #2

  14. I like the EZ-Count Money Jar Digital Coin Counter…. because it not only counts the money but it sorts it as well. Thanks for the chance to win.

  15. #1 I subscribe to your blog with email subscription.

    Thanks for the chance to win this great prize.

    prpldy (at) comcast.net

  16. #2 Subscribe

  17. on my blog roll

    prpldy (at) comcast.net

  18. #2 Blogroll

  19. I would love to get the T Doggy Banker Coin Bank for my daughter.

  20. I am a subscriber by e-mail.

  21. the Jingle Kitten money bank is very cute!

  22. Love the Jingle Kitty – soo cute!

  23. Subscriber 1

  24. Subscriber 2

  25. i like the Lovely Isabelle Piggy Bank.

  26. I subscribe and follow your blog via email. #1

  27. I subscribe and follow your blog via email. #2

  28. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #1

  29. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #2

  30. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #3

  31. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #4

  32. I joined the Make More Cents Blog as an Email Subscriber. #5

  33. My favorite is the EZ-Count Money Jar Digital Coin Counter .
    Thanks
    matternu@aol.com

  34. Added the IE Mommy to my blogroll
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  35. Added the IE Mommy to my blogroll #2
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  36. Added the IE Mommy button to my site #1
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  37. Added the IE Mommy button to my site #2
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  38. Subscribe & Follow to blog via email #1
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  39. Subscribe & Follow to blog via email #2
    matternu@aol.com
    http://www.pegsplay.blogspot.com

  40. I love their Miss Gorgeous Annie Piggy Bank

  41. I am a subscriber and follow

  42. My favorite item is the T Doggy Banker Coin Bank. Just so cute.

  43. I absolutely love the Annie Piggy Bank, thank you!

  44. the Jingle Kitten money bank

  45. What a cool invention! My daughters would have a great time with it.
    I also like the Chawly Changer.

  46. We like the Create Your Own Bank Kit!

  47. subscribed to make more cents by email

  48. subscribed to your blog!

  49. I follow your blog

  50. subscribed to make more cents by email

    #2

  51. subscribed to make more cents by email

    #3

  52. subscribed to make more cents by email

    #4

  53. subscribed to make more cents by email

    #5

  54. I love the Lovely Isabelle Piggy Bank! She’s so cute! The bow does it for me!

  55. I like the Spare Change Piggy Bank.

  56. subscribe & follow #1

  57. subscribe & follow #2

  58. subscribed to Make More Cents! #1

  59. subscribed to Make More Cents! #2

  60. subscribed to Make More Cents! #3

  61. subscribed to Make More Cents! #4

  62. subscribed to Make More Cents! #5

  63. I like the Big Fat Pig piggy bank.

  64. I put your button on my blog.
    http://donna444444.blogspot.com/

  65. 2.Button on my blog.

  66. I tweeted:

  67. 2.I tweeted:

  68. Put you on my blogroll.
    http://donna444444.blogspot.com/

  69. 2.Put you on my blogroll.
    http://donna444444.blogspot.com/

    (I was going to subscribe by email, but I don’t see a link.)

  70. I like the
    EZ-Count Money Jar Digital Coin Counter!!!

  71. I have your button #1

  72. I have your button #2

  73. I put you in my blog roll here #1

  74. I put you in my blog roll here #2

  75. Email subscriber! #1

  76. Email subscriber! #2

  77. Miss Gorgeous Annie Piggy Bank is so cute.

Comments are closed.

 
