Small Talk Six – Common Sense? Not So Common.

Small Talk Six is a fun Saturday post hosted at Mom Dot. Each we we are asked a question. It can range from multiple topics. Each participant post their answers on their blog.

This weekend’s question:

6 pieces of advice that you think are obvious, but some people just need to hear!

The IE Mommy’s Answers (for adults because kids still are learning):

  1. Look both ways before crossing the street.
  2. Don’t run on a just mopped floor.
  3. Don’t try to pet a growling dog. (really, really? Do I even have to say that to a grown up?)
  4. Don’t leave your purse wide open (great invite for thieves).
  5. Just because you can doesn’t mean you should! (That especially applies to clothes…just because you can fit into it doesn’t mean it’s age appropriate)
  6. Don’t talk with your mouth full of food or gum….eewww!
  7. Now, I know they only requested six answers but I just to throw this one in!
    Never, ever trust the sales person when they say “I’ll put it on hold for you”
~ by iemommy on May 16, 2009.

5 Responses to “Small Talk Six – Common Sense? Not So Common.”

  1. LOL! Your list made me laugh especially about the dog.

  2. I see purses wide open in unattended grocery carts all the time. duh

  3. It’s funny how obvious your list is, but how many people need to read it!! Love # 7! That happened to me at Target last week! I love target, but that was definitely a let down!

    • Exactly. I think that’s the humor of it all….it’s kind of like “duh?”, lol. THanks for visiting.

  4. It really is sad that some people need to hear this. #5 is a biggie though!

Comments are closed.

 
