Quotable Sunday – “Shopping”

Since my Aloha Friday post was on “shopping” …I thought it only made sense the my Quotable Sunday post was on….Shopping!

Enjoy and Please feel free to add your own!

divider3

The quickest way to know a woman is to go shopping with her.
~Marcelene Cox

I like my money right where I can see it–hanging in my closet.
~”Carrie” – Sex and The City

The Laws of Clothing Shopping:
If you like it, they don’t have it in your size.
If you like it and it fits, you can’t afford it.
If you like it, it fits and you can afford it, it falls apart the first time you wear it.
If the shoe fits, its ugly.

~Author Unknown



Anyone who believes the competitive spirit in America is dead has never been in a supermarket when the cashier opens another checkout line.
~Ann Landers


Shopping is a woman thing. It’s a contact sport like football. Women enjoy the scrimmage, the noisy crowds, the danger of being trampled to death, and the ecstasy of the purchase.
Erma Bombeck

~ by iemommy on May 24, 2009.

 
