Spotlight on “Purex” (Review)

logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT PUREX:

New Purex® Complete 3-in-1 Laundry Sheets are the simplest way to do laundry.  Each powerful sheet contains a load’s worth of super-concentrated detergent, softener and anti-static all in one product.

Product Shot and Sheet

The innovative form combines the active ingredients for cleaning, softening, and static-reduction in a single product making easy the effort to get clean, great smelling clothes.

Say goodbye to separate products, measuring, bulky bottles, spills, and messes. Purex® Complete 3-in-1 Laundry Sheets are the trouble-free alternative to using multiple laundry products, like traditional liquids and powders.

Simply drop a Laundry Sheet into the washer (either Standard or High-efficiency), the blue detergent portion of the sheet is released during the wash cycle.  Once the washer is complete, transfer the laundry sheet with clothes to dryer.  The color stripe is heat activated by the dryer to soften clothes and remove static. It is that simple. Available in three unique fragrances:  Spring OasisTM, Tropical EscapeTM and Pure & Clean.**

divider3

IE MOMMY SAYS:whatis

I have a family of four. Since two of those four our under six years of age…it seems as if I wash clothes for a family of eight! Not a week goes by where there is not a pile of clothes taller then the twins to sort, wash and fold.

You would think that I would be able to throw all similar colored clothing together and wash but it just is not’ that simple. My husband wears a white shirt and tie to work every day. How I wash his clothes is different then how I wash the twins’ play clothes or uniforms. Needless to say…I generally buy a gigantic box of laundry detergent.

When I signed up to do the Purex review…I read that it was a 3-in-1 laundry sheet but still somewhere in my mind I was expecting a “box” or “bottle” of laundry soap…imagine my surprise when this small package…no bigger then a baby wipe package arrived at my door.

This little package of Purex that could fit into my purse was supposed to do my laundry, soften my howitworksclothes and provide anti-static in my dryer? By the way...I HATE STATIC!

Even though my new washer has not been delivered yet…I was eager to try out the Purex 3-in-1. If this worked well. I would never have to lug a 10 lb box of detergent home again!

I opened the bag and pulled out a little sheet. It look a lot like a dryer sheet but thicker. The lower half was a deep blue (that’s the detergent), the top half was a 1/4 inch strip of softener and the entire thing is the static sheet. No pouring, measuring or scooping!

Drop in the wash, shut the washer lid and presto! DONE!! When my wash was done I moved “everything” including the sheet into the dryer! Talk about a mini powerhouse dynamo!

I was in AWE! One little bag does 24 loads of laundry and costs roughly$5.99 – $7.49.

What ever is economical, useful and easy to use…makes me a happy IE Mommy.

What more could I need? Well, another bag of course!

divider3

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Purex Press Kit & Website.

~ by iemommy on May 26, 2009.

One Response to “Spotlight on “Purex” (Review)”

  1. I tried this product and my daughter and me broke out in a rash and we have tried every kind of detergent out there. We don’t have sensitive skin and I wouldn’t recommend this product! The chemicals in ordinary detergent are harsh enough and with Purex 3-in-1 sheets the concentration of detergent is 10X as per website.

Comments are closed.

 
