You Capture – FAMILY

This week on “You Capture” our theme was family. I loved this theme and had a million ideas run through my head but on a recent trip to the Wild Animal Park….I found a few willing subjects.  Join the fun will ya? I hope you like  my entries!

familybears

We found these little guys in our animal crackers and I thought they were the cutest little crackers I had ever seen and there were two just like my twinsies!

familygiraffeI had to really crop this photo because I forgot to bring my “big” zoom lens. It seems that ONE daddy giraffe…had 7 wives pregnant within two months! Yikes! Here are couple of the babies….6 ft babies.

familylionsThe two lionesses are sisters and that is “their” husband. We had a chance to actually watch them being fed…very cool…except when the looked at the twins like they were little appetizers.

familybirdsThere is a wonderful exhibit where you can feed the Lorakeets. I took so many pictures in that exhibit but I havent’ developed them all. I just knew this was a great shot and had to post it for today’s theme.

familyusLastly…the craziest family of the day “The IE Family” – meet cuckoo IE Mommy and the IE Twins! Daddy had to work but we had a blast with our sweet friend, Miss Wendee. She was nice enough to snap this picture.  Oh! I forgot that IE Troy Bear and IE Sara Bear…they spent the whole day with us…in my back pack!

~ by iemommy on May 28, 2009.

10 Responses to “You Capture – FAMILY”

  1. Really great shots – I love these.

  2. Great captures this week! It looks like you had a wonderful time at the Wild Animal Park!

  3. Super shots, love the colors!!

  4. Great shots!

  5. Very nice pictures of the animal family as well as your own : )

  6. I looove the bird one. Great colors!

  7. Oh my gosh! I love these!! Giraffes are my favorite and you saw babies ones!! Awesome!

  8. Very cool pictures. I love the editing you did on the lion picture. And that daddy giraffe is out of control with ALL of those baby giraffe offspring.

  9. Great shots! Very vibrant colors in the bird shot!

  10. Wonderful idea.

Comments are closed.

 
