Small Talk Six – Gotta Have It!

Small Talk Six is a fun Saturday post hosted at Mom Dot. Each week we are asked a question.  Each participant post their answers on their blog.

This weekend’s question:

6 things that make you sick, but you eat them anyways.

bananasI love, love bananas…especially with a nice cold glass of milk.But then they drop in my tummy like lead!

chips-ahoy

Chip A’hoy Chocolate chip cookies. Oh my goodness! Of course I am not talking just one or two…I want the WHOLE bag…with a nice cold glass of milk!

waffles-700972Waffles! Yummy. Fresh waffles, frozen waffles…doesn’t matter…love Waffles…with a cold glass of milk! Yummy for about an hour and then yuck…my tummy hurts!

milkIf I am honest…here is the culprit that turns all of the above yummies in yuckies. My lovely precious yummy milk. I have loved milk my entire life and never ever had a problem till I was in my 30’s….when I was pregnant with the twins…I could drink as much as I wanted and it didn’t bother me…I was in heaven…but now….I can only drink a little 😦

popeyesLogoLG2

We finally have one less then 10 minutes from my home. YEAH!! But see the problem is that I have to have at least 5 BBQ sauce pack with my chicken strips and well….the tummy doesn’t like it but the mouth sure does! Just wish Popeye’s would stop charging .27 extra for each sauce…I might go more often. I mean…c’mon…your meals are $8.00 a pop and you are going to nickel and dime for sauce? sauce!

pizza-hut So if I ate just one or two slices of Pepperoni & Pineapple pizza…I would be fine…but who stops at two? I haven’t had Pizza in a long time because of our “healthier eating” choices and I miss it…we were such good friends, lol

~ by iemommy on May 30, 2009.

5 Responses to “Small Talk Six – Gotta Have It!”

  1. Wow banana’s make you sick? I’ve never heard of that before. Hmm. It’s ice cream for me. xD Or anything dairy.

  2. The pizza gets to me too. But I’m sure it’s because it’s just so good, I don’t stop soon enough.

  3. I would be sad if waffles made me sick. I don’t eat them too often but I love them when I do!!!!

  4. Pepperoni and pineapple? Wow!

  5. Oh lord, if pizza had to be eliminated from our diets, my Husband would probably die! LOL he considers it a food group! Have you tried Lactaid for your milk intolerance?

    Cool list.

Comments are closed.

 
