Spotlight on “Kidz Gear Headphones” (Giveaway)

img_logo_sm

A LITTLE ABOUT KIDZ GEAR:

Incorporated in 2001, San Ramon, California Supply and Beyond, LLC is the exclusive distributor of the Kidz Gear brand of products and accessories. The Kidz Gear brand was created by founder and mother Laurie Peterson with the purpose of developing a line of products and accessories with adult features, performance and quality but with
ergonomic and economic sizes, styles and prices for children. The Kidz Gear product line has received rave reviews from various Mother’s Group organizations and publications. The company is continually focused on bringing more products to market that are inline with the company’s mission – Grown-Up Performance, Built for Kids!

The first adult-featured stereo headphones made specifically for kids. Manufactured with  the same high quality components as those used in standard adult headphones, the Kidz Gear Headphones deliver extremely rich stereo sound quality for all your audio needs – DVDs, MP3s, Game Players, Television, Radio and more. They are a must for children in the car, on the plane or hanging out at home. **

KIDZ GEAR™ HEADPHONES

  • Light weight and comfortable
  • Frequency: 20 – 20K Hz
  • Custom designed fit for children 2 yrs. and older
  • Sensitivity: 108 dB
  • Foldable for easy portability
  • Cord Length: 1.5 meters
  • Built-in independent volume control**

divider3

IE MOMMY SAYS:

I know that I am going to hear some AMENS when you read this…

If you are a mom you know how crazy it is to drive in a car full of children! They bring their iPods, their Leapsters, their video players and CD players and there is just a bunch of noise!img_prod_head_nopack

Lots and lots of noise!

Don’t try to have a conversation or listen to your favorite radio station or CD because (forgive the grammar)…it AIN’T going to happen! 😦

When my husband was on vacation we took a lot of “day trips”…it was  next to impossible to talk to  him with out the twins asking us to lower our voices so they could hear their games. Of course, that went over like a lead balloon.

I was overjoyed when we were sent two sets of the KIDZ GEAR headphones to review. The fact that the company acknowledged that I had twins and was kind enough to send two sets was a sweet gesture. Something as simple as that…already had us sold on the company.

But what about the product! My girls were ecstatic to receive their own headphones. They were a wonderful “kid” size and fit both the girls perfect. Each headphone has an expandable headset (it even fit me) and a easy to use volume control.

Being the good mommy…I had to try them too. Although, the twins quickly confiscated them from me and returned them to their rightful place (their bedroom). I found the headphones to be clear, comfortable to wear and with a wonderful sound range. They worked perfectly with my  husband’s iPod and with the twins’ Leapster.

Now…when we are about to go on a drive…I yell “Kidz Gear” and the girls know two things: 1) It’s going to be a long drive and 2) They will enjoy every minute of it with their great headphones by Kidz Gear.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will Win a pair of the #1 Selling Headphones for Kids from Kidz Gear

head
Contest ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 9th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 10th
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Visit KIDZ GEAR and tell which is your favorite item the headphones or the binoculars = ONE ENTRY
      *This entry is mandatory, if it is not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Post my button (html on rt.side bar) to your site = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email =ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati (bottom rt.sidebar) = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy Remember to include @iemommy in order for it to count = TWO ENTRIES
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the KIDZ GEAR Press Info & Website**

~ by iemommy on June 2, 2009.

36 Responses to “Spotlight on “Kidz Gear Headphones” (Giveaway)”

  1. the headphones are a great item for kids.

  2. The headphones! I can’t wait to not have to hear Veggietales 24/7 in the car! 🙂

  3. […] Click Here to Enter […]

  4. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/02/spotlight-on-kidz-gear-headphones-giveaway/ […]

  5. […] The IE MommyWhat: Win a pair of kids headphones from KIDZ Gear!How To Enter: See contest/giveaway page for […]

  6. love the headphones!

  7. your a favorite on Technorati (JanuaryWish)

  8. I like the binoculars the best.

  9. I subscribe & Follow your blog via email.

  10. I subscribe!

  11. The headphones are an item of self preservation for moms in the car!

  12. now following you on Technorati!

  13. I follow you and I tweeted:
    ALH1203Kidz Gear Headphones – enter to win @iemommy
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

  14. I follow you and I tweeted:
    ALH1203Kidz Gear Headphones – enter to win @iemommy
    less than 5 seconds ago from web 2

  15. My son would love the binoculars. Thanks for the chance.

  16. I really like the binoculars the best. Thank You!

  17. While both products are fabulous, I like the headphones. They can be used for a number of things, and at my house they would get good use!

  18. […] Click Here to Enter […]

  19. […] The IE MommyWhat: Kid’s Headphones by KIDZ GEARHow To Enter: See contest/giveaway page for […]

  20. […] The IE MommyWhat: win a pair of awesome kid’s headphones by KIDZ GEARHow To Enter: See contest/giveaway […]

  21. I like the binoculars best

  22. I subscribe.

  23. I love the headphones. My daughter currently uses ours in the car and they are way too big for her.

  24. I agree they are both great looking products. My favorite are the headphones.

  25. I Technorati faved your blog. My id: Fr00tL00ps731

  26. I am following on Twitter and tweeted

    #1

  27. I am following on Twitter and tweeted

    #2

  28. binoculars look kinda cool

  29. Binoculars. Thanks for the giveaway!

  30. Have your button

  31. Subscriber

  32. Faved you (icefairyisme)

  33. Follow and tweeted #1

  34. Follow and tweeted #2

  35. The headphones would be a lifesaver!
    kristin-mason@hotmail.com

  36. I am a new subscriber
    kristin-mason@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.

 
