A Pounding Heart

You know there are moments when I get to spend with the Lord that my heart just pounds. The words that He reveals to me leave me in awe of His presence and His Glory.

I will admit that sometimes I get stuck in the idea that it is “time” He requires. That I must put in my hour hour of quiet time or else it doesn’t count. I know that God loves each and every moment that we spend with Him.

He is faithful if our time is an hour or if it is 15 minutes but what amazes me the most are just those quick moments that He clearly is waiting and patiently longing for me to be by His side. When I arrive…He has so much to share with me.

That was my mornign. I am sitting here with an “awe” in my heart that my heavenly Father never stops loving, listening or beign faithful to me. Regardless of my ambitions or inhabitions His love is never ending and never failing.

Praise God!

John 15:16
You didn’t choose me. I chose you …


Psalm 27:8
My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.”And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming.”

~ by iemommy on June 5, 2009.

One Response to “A Pounding Heart”

  1. Awesome Post. I try to spend quiet time with the Lord daily but some days it is just a constant stream of prayers as I move throughout my day.

Comments are closed.

 
