Quotable Sunday – Not Cooking

Today we are have a luncheon at church which means I do not have to cook so I thought it would funny to dedicate My Quotable Sunday post to….”Not Cooking”!

Enjoy and Please feel free to add your own!

divider3

“I can’t cook. I use a smoke alarm as a timer.”
Carol Siskind, American Comedianne.

“I was 32 when I started cooking; up until then, I just ate.”
Julia Child


“My mother didn’t really cook. But she did make key lime pie, until the day the top of the evaporated milk container accidentally ended up in the pie and she decided cooking took too much concentration.”
William Norwich



“My mother was a good recreational cook, but what she basically believed about cooking was that if you worked hard and prospered, someone else would do it for you.”
Nora Ephron


“When compelled to cook, I produce a meal that would make a sword swallower gag.”
Russell Baker (1925-?)


~ by iemommy on June 7, 2009.

7 Responses to “Quotable Sunday – Not Cooking”

  1. Those are FUN quotes! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. The nora ephron quote is priceless… i think i subscribe to that philosphy!

  3. I laughed so hard about the smoke detector as an alarm. I’ve absolutely made the smoke detector go off more than once. LOL

  4. I like cooking but am mostly good at desserts. I just function with real food.

  5. What a great Julia Childs quote! Guess you can start a lifelong career at 32? (I turn 32 this summer!)

  6. Those are good! My kitchen and I aren’t very well acquainted.

  7. Great quotes for today! I love this one: “I can’t cook. I use a smoke alarm as a timer.”
    It so made me laugh!

Comments are closed.

 
