Twinlicious

fashion-female I have a new adjective to describe my twins and everything they do, “TWINLICIOUS”, not to be confused with bootylicious.  That is a completely different adjective.

A couple of weeks ago we had a junior high student helping with Sunday school. She was such a sweet girl and the twins just could not get enough of Danielle.  They played with her, they talked to her, they listened to her and when it was time to watch our bible program, they sat right beside her. They were like little guards as they sat one on either side of her. Danielle was very patient and exclaimed to the other Sunday school teacher “Wow, I’m Twinlicious”. Rylan and Skylar just giggled

I thought this was just the cutest term. I told Danielle that I was going to use it from now on. But I must confess that as much as I like the term I can not quite get it into my dialogue with family or friends.

There must be an age limit on words like “Twinlicious”, “Peeps”, “Boo” and so on because quite frankly, they just do not work with me.

Aww….well….I guess I’m just not as “rad” as I used to be.

~ by iemommy on June 8, 2009.

 
