A Favorite Dish…We Can’t Eat.

macaroniandcheeseMost women do not like to give away their “Secrets” but since I figured if you have read my bio, you know my age…what else do I have to lose?

While my culinary skills may not be legendary…what I can cook…I cook very well. This is one of our favorites but since we are now eating healthier (aka low carb) it will be a while before I make this again. I thought you might enjoy it!

Crock-Pot Macaroni ‘n Cheese

  • 1 (16 oz) bag of Sharp Cheddar Cheese (Mild will also work)
  • 1 can evaporated milk
  • 1 stick margarine
  • 1 1/2 c. regular milk
  • 1 (16 oz) bag of elbow macaroni

Boil macaroni until done.

Drain

Put in crock pot.

Add Cheddar cheese, evaporated milk, margarine and regular milk

Cook on low for 3 hours.

Add some homemade biscuits (yes, I can make those too but can’t eat them either!) or garlic bread and salad and you have a great meal for your family.

~ by iemommy on June 9, 2009.

One Response to “A Favorite Dish…We Can’t Eat.”

  1. We wouldn’t eat this often either, but it sounds perfect for grandsons. I’ve copied it to take with us when we go home to Montana for a month in July and we’ll have 2 of them with us. It’ll be great to put this together and forget about it till it’s time to eat. Thanks

Comments are closed.

 
