Spotlight on “The Pretty Peacock” (Giveaway)

tpp_transparent_color

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT THE PRETTY PEACOCK:

The most amazing gift I have ever received was this little book of poems my then AnaTPP09boyfriend, now husband, wrote for me when we started dating in college (a mere fourteen years ago!!). I have spent years to find a piece of jewelry worthy enough to engrave just one of his poems on – I had no luck.

Now, I am not going to say that this is how I started designing jewelry (that’s just far too romantic!), but my need to have those words immortalized on something that I could carry with me and have as a touchstone, a tangible memory of that time in our lives, a little treasure that was deeply personal to me, is why I design the type of jewelry that I do. In my mind, jewelry should not just be a bauble that matches the outfit of the day, it should be something that evokes emotion, conversation…something that allows you to think about your surroundings and your very being….**

divider3

AN INTERVIEW WITH THE PRETTY PEACOCK:

1) When did you start your business?

My jewelry making started off as a glorified hobby and then as I became more obsessed and in love with what I was creating, I decided to make it ‘official’! “The Pretty Peacock” had several different names, but really came into existence in early 2007.

2) What was the inspiration behind starting your business?

I grew up in an East Indian household: very strict academically, my two career choices were Doctor or Engineer.  I gravitated toward neither of them, and pursuing anything in the creative arts as a career was not going to fly!  I decided to pursue law school and after going through the
whole rigmarole of taking the LSATs, applying, etc – I abandoned the entire idea. It just wasn’t me, and I couldn’t make myself fit into that mold.  I worked as a contract negotiator until my son was born.

When my second (and last!) baby was out and about and I had decorated every last square inch of our house, I had the luxury of getting back in touch with my creative-self and The Pretty Peacock was born.

3) Are you married, single, with kids, etc?

I am married – my husband is my #1 and my biggest supporter. He truly is the reason that I kept
going and keep going when I feel like I just can’t be an entrepreneur and raise two little one’s!  We have a son (6 years ) and a daughter (3 years).

4) What is your favorite thing(s) about  your business?

I love all aspects of designing and creating. The entire premise of TPP is that the jewelry pieces created are to be meaningful treasures – not just something you toss into your jewelry box and wear on special occasions – or when it matches your outfit.


5) Any specials or promotions you are willing to offer to The IE Mommyreaders?

Absolutely!  I am offering 10% off for first time orders! Just put in IEMOMMY (in all capitals) in the discount code area at check out. (valid June 2 – 16th; 1 use per customer)

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will Win a Beautiful Taglette from The Pretty Peacock!

TAGLETTE_sparklefront TAGLETTE_sparkle on flower pattern



Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 15th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 16th
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Visit The Pretty Peacock and join the newsletter. Click on link HERE and scroll to the bottom of the page. = TWO ENTRIES
      *This entry is mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Post my button (html on rt.side bar) to your site = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email =ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati (bottom rt.sidebar) = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy Remember to include @iemommy in order for it to count = TWO ENTRIES
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

divider2

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from The Pretty Peacock Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 9, 2009.

33 Responses to “Spotlight on “The Pretty Peacock” (Giveaway)”

  1. i subscribed at with my yahoo account for the newsletter

  2. i subscribe entry 2…

  3. got your button up

  4. i follow

  5. tech faved you im erinsm

  6. i tweeted it and follow your tweets http://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2091335121

  7. I joined the Pretty Peacock neswletter 1

  8. I joined the Pretty Peacock neswletter 2

  9. I subscribed to the Pretty Peacock.

  10. I subscribed! #2

  11. Technorati fave!

  12. I subscribe & follow!

  13. Subscriber!

  14. I follow you and I tweeted:
    ALH1203Check out the Pretty Peacock giveaway @iemommy
    less than 20 seconds ago from web
    angelaspringer(at)hotmail

  15. I follow you and I tweeted:
    ALH1203Check out the Pretty Peacock giveaway @iemommy
    less than 20 seconds ago from web
    angelaspringer(at)hotmail 2

  16. Joined the newsletter.

  17. Joined the newsletter.#2 entry

  18. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/spotlight-on-the-pretty-peacock-giveaway/ […]

  19. The jewelry is beautiful!!! I signed up for the newsletter 🙂

  20. newsletter #2

  21. I have your button here: http://lilahbean.blogspot.com/

  22. 1 tweet http://twitter.com/JanuaryWish/status/2158340345

  23. 2 tweets http://twitter.com/JanuaryWish/status/2158340345

    and I follow you on twitter – JanuaryWish

  24. faved on Technorati (JanuaryWish)

  25. I visited Pretty Peacock and joined the newsletter. #1
    winit6@hotmail.com

  26. I visited Pretty Peacock and joined the newsletter. #2
    winit6@hotmail.com

  27. I subscribe and follow.

  28. I subscribed to their newsletter 1

  29. I subscribed to their newsletter 2

  30. I subscribe and follow you via myaol

  31. I follow and I tweeted : http://twitter.com/Dreamer08/status/2187025396

  32. 2. I follow and I tweeted http://twitter.com/Dreamer08/status/2187025396

Comments are closed.

 
