Spotlight on “Mix My Granola” (Giveaway)

mixmygranola_bowl_480divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT MIX MY GRANOLA:

Andreas, Matt and Raoul founded MixMyGranola in 2008. The idea of MixMyGranola was born when the three of us were sitting together at breakfast one morning discussing what the perfect granola would be like. Each one of us had different ideas and none of thewaiting-containers ready-made granolas that we could find in supermarkets and grocery stores really fulfilled all of our granola dreams.

So we started looking for the best granolas and the best ingredients and started creating our own granola mixes. While trying new combinations and new ingredients, we thought: hey- other people might want to do the same.

So we created MixMyGranola.com: The website where YOU can custom-make your own granola. The way YOU like it!

Each container holds 16 ounces of delicious granola and has an individual label on the back stating the exact nutrition facts of your custom-made granola mix and its ingredients. Each label also includes an individual Mix-ID that allows you (or anyone else) to re-order your favorite mix by entering the Mix-ID at MixMyGranola.com. The inside of the container is aluminum coated to keep your granola fresh and dry. It is sealed with a white plastic plug which is locked by “Freshness Guaranteed” stickers to maintain the highest quality that you can expect from MixMyGranola.

We treat the environment with respect and all of our packaging is 100% recyclable. A soy-based ink is used to print our labels, which means less chemicals are leaking into the environment.**

divider3

THE IE MOMMY SAYS:

My husband loves granola! I knew that I wanted to review this unique experience and create my own MixMyGranola version to present to my wonderful husband. I was thrilled to be offered the chance when Raoul offered me a gift certificate to try MixMyGranola.

Creating your very own masterpiece is as simple as one, two, three! With each step of the process clearly labeled…you have the ability to pick and choose the items you want to have in our own mix.

Do you like really healthy granola? You can mix it! Do you like granola with a lot of fruit or chocolate? You can mix it? Want to add organic ingredients or enhancing powders such as Organic Acai or even, Caffeine Powder? You can mix it!

The beauty of MixMyGranola is that you are in in charge…this is your production and  you can have it anyway you want to mix it.

As I was creating my own MixMyGranola creation…I quickly realized that I had very different tastes then my husband. I waited till he came home and let him create his own mix.  Check out my husband’s MixMyGranola creation:mixmygranola_container

  • French Vanilla Granola
  • Dried Strawberries
  • Dried Bing Cherries
  • Dried Apricots
  • Organic Dried Apples
  • Dried Pineapple
  • Roasted Almonds
  • Roasted Cashews
  • Sunflower Seeds
  • Chocolate Mini Morsels
  • Peanut M&Ms
  • Oat bran Flakes
  • Fruity Loops
  • Peanut butter Bites

    Needless to say we went over the gift certificate amount a wee bit but it was worth it hear my husband say “oh, yeah add that!”.  Once you mix your granola you can create your very own name for it. It arrived in a very cool 16 oz container complete with a label that carries  the name of your mix.  All the information that I need to reorder is on the label.

    This is great idea for Father’s day. Use the electronic gift certificate and you have a quick, fun, healthy gift for dad.

    I know my husband loved it….he took the container with him to work and I never saw it again…but I did get quite a few kisses and thanks for his gift. MixMyGranola…get one for someone you love…and get a few kisses in return.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

ONE (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will Win a $10 Gift Certificate to MixMyGranola!

$10 giftcertificateEnds MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 17th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 18th
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the MixMyGranola Newsletter. Join “HERE” = TWO ENTRIES
      *This entry is  mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email =ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy Remember to include @iemommy in order for it to count = TWO ENTRIES
    • Tell The IE Mommy what YOU would put in your MixMyGranola mix = TWO ENTRIES
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

divider2

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Mix My Granola Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 10, 2009.

63 Responses to “Spotlight on “Mix My Granola” (Giveaway)”

  1. I joined their yummy newsletter!

  2. tweeted entry 2 http://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2119104744

  3. imm signed up

  4. signed up entry2

  5. i subscribe here

  6. http://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2119104744 tweeted it and follow you

  7. i want the detox mix

  8. detox mix entry 2

  9. I signed up for their newsletter

  10. I signed up for their newsletter [2]

  11. I subscribe

  12. I’d put organic granola and dried blackberries in my mix.

  13. I’d put organic granola and dried blackberries in my mix. [2]

  14. I joined their yummy newsletter! 2

  15. Subscriber

  16. #1, I joined the MixMyGranola Newsletter

  17. #2, I joined the MixMyGranola Newsletter

  18. I am a subscriber & follow your blog.

  19. #1, Low-Fat Granola,Cranberries,Dried Blueberries,Roasted Almonds and Walnuts to my mix.

  20. #2, Low-Fat Granola,Cranberries,Dried Blueberries,Roasted Almonds and Walnuts to my mix.

  21. I follow you and I tweeted:
    ALH1203Mix My Granola giveaway at IE Mommy!
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

  22. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/spotlight-on-mix-my-granola-giveaway/ […]

  23. I follow you and I tweeted:
    ALH1203Mix My Granola giveaway at IE Mommy!
    less than 5 seconds ago from web 2

  24. The detox mix sounds great!

  25. The detox mix sounds great! 2

  26. #1 I joined the MixMyGranola Newsletter

  27. #2 I joined the MixMyGranola Newsletter

  28. I am an email subscriber

  29. #1 LeslieVeg is following you on Twitter and left a tweet

  30. #2 LeslieVeg is following you on Twitter and left a tweet

  31. #1 Low-Fat Granola,Dried Raspberries,Goji Berries,Organic Flax Seeds,Sunflower Seeds! YUM!!!
    Thanks so much for the Chance to win!

  32. #2 Low-Fat Granola,Dried Raspberries,Goji Berries,Organic Flax Seeds,Sunflower Seeds! YUM!!!
    Thanks so much for the Chance to win!

  33. I subscribed to their newsletter #1
    Thanks for the chance!

  34. I subscribed to their newsletter #2
    thanks!

  35. I follow and subscribe via email. Thanks!

  36. I would put in granola, macadamia nuts, bannanas and strawberries #1 Thanks

  37. I would put in granola, macadamia nuts, bannans and strawberres #2
    Thanks!

  38. I tweeted #1 at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2187317917

  39. I tweeted entry #2 at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2187317917

  40. I subscribed to their newsletter. #1

  41. I subscribed to ther newsletter. #2

  42. I subscribe and follow your blog.

  43. I would put in French Vanilla, Dried Strawberries,Organic Dried Apples and Chocolate Mini Morsels. #1

  44. I would put in French Vanilla, Dried Strawberries,Organic Dried Apples and Chocolate Mini Morsels. #2

  45. 1 I signed up for the newsletter.

  46. 2 I signed up for the newsletter.

  47. 1 I’m following you on twitter and tweeted. matt101279

  48. 2 I’m following you on twitter and tweeted. matt101279

  49. 1 I’d put Low-Fat Granola, Dried Blueberries, Chia Seeds, Amaranth Seeds, and Maca Powder in mine.

  50. 2 I’d put Low-Fat Granola, Dried Blueberries, Chia Seeds, Amaranth Seeds, and Maca Powder in mine.

  51. […] The IE MommyWhat: Win a Mix My Granola Gift CertificateHow To Enter: Leave a comment on the giveaway/contest […]

  52. I joined their newsletter
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  53. #2 entry for subscribing to their newsletter
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  54. I would pair French Vanilla Granola with Roasted Cashews and Dried Bing Cherries #1
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  55. I would pair French Vanilla Granola with Roasted Cashews and Dried Bing Cherries #2
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  56. joined mixmygranola newsletter

    #1

  57. joined mixmygranola newsletter

    #2

  58. I happily subscribe to your blog via e-mail and follow too.

    prpldy at comcast.net

  59. I follow you on twitter. My user name: prpldy

    prpldy at comcast dot net

    and tweeted:

    #1

  60. tweeted #2

  61. my granola mix would be:

    French Vanilla Granola
    Dried Strawberries
    Pecans
    Organic Flax Seeds
    Hemp Seeds
    Organic Coco Shreds
    Caffeine Powder
    Organic Acai Powder

  62. my mix #2

  63. […] Click Here to Enter […]

Comments are closed.

 
