Spotlight on the “Cruising Caddy” (Review)

lpThumbnail.asp

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT BVT: CCIIBackPocket

BVT PRODUCTS was started more by necessity than anything else. I live in a community with my husband and son. As a longtime aerobics enthusiast, it was great for me to have a place to workout like the YMCA so close to home. The problem came when I would get out of my car with my water bottle, towel, purse, keys, cell phone, etc. I think I got a better workout bending and picking up all my dropped items than I did in the aerobics class! I took comfort as I looked around and saw so many other people doing the same thing. I thought to myself that there had to be a better way to keep my things organized without using a big clunky gym bag. I looked around in all the stores, but couldn’t find anything close to what I was looking for.

I then decided to take matters into my own hands. I went to my local store and bought the materials needed to make my own water bottle holder, which could also hold my towel, keys, phone, money, etc. After I finished making it, what was I going to call it? My husband took one look at it and immediately said, “Fitness Caddy® – Your All In One Gym Tote!” With that, the Fitness Caddy was born.

I took it to my next aerobics class and so many people wanted one that I knew I was on to something big! It is now my pleasure to offer my convenience item to you.

I promise you the Fitness Caddy® is like no other water bottle holder you have ever seen before.

CCIITouristw-toteThe story continues…
with the introduction of the Cruising Caddy™ – The Little Tote That Carries A Lot!”

The idea came to us while on a Caribbean cruise. When disembarking in Mexico, the cruise line was selling bottles of water to passengers with the warning that the local water may be unsafe to drink. We noticed how all the passengers struggled to carry their sightseeing items and now had the added burden of trying to hold this large bottle of water. We knew how easy the Fitness Caddy® made going to the gym. There had to be a better way to enjoy your excursion.

Taking the idea of the original Fitness Caddy®, we made some changes to accommodate today’s travelers. The Cruising Caddy™ holds everything you need to enjoy your vacation while keeping your hands free.

The Cruising Caddy™ will hold all your vacation needs in one convenient tote, allowing you to focus on having fun and removing the stress of juggling all your items.

divider3

THE IE MOMMY SAYS:

CCIIFrontPocketI tend to carry large purses. I tend to carry a lot of things. I tend to get shoulder pain and back pain often from my large purse and all the things inside. I tend to get frustrated.. A LOT! Do you hear the frustration?

One of the reasons that I was attracted to the the Cruising Caddy was that I needed to have a “purse” that would be able to carry all my items and not give me the pains that my handbags do…especially when I was going on field trips with the girls.

I love my fashion handbags but the Cruising Caddy is definitely one of my “favorite review finds”.

When we go on field trips or to the amusement park I do not need to bring every item in my purse but I do need to have the essentials such as phone, water bottle, money, keys, sunglasses and of course lip gloss. Being the type A personality that I am I like to have a place for everything and everything in it’s place.

The Cruising Caddy proved to be a dynamic asset on those days when I needed to be able to move about freely without burden of a large handbag or fashion purse. With compartments in the front and back plus a special place for your keeps you have the assurance “you didn’t leave anything at home”.

Have you ever tried to run carrying a large purse? I have and it doesn’t work very well. While using the Cruising Caddy I had the ability and freedom to keep up with the twins, run after them and chase them from ride to ride.   The long 54″ strap allowed me to sling it over my shoulder leaving my hands free to hold hands with my girls…keeping them safely beside me.

Check out the wonderful dimensions and attributes of the Cruising Caddy

  • Holds a variety of bottles up to 1.5 liter.
  • Elastic back pouch roomy enough to hold a cell phone, camera and map.Size: 4 3/4” wide x 6 1/2” tall.
  • Pleated deep front pocket with flapped Velcro closure which fits a sail and sign card, charge card, money, license/identification, etc.
  • Comfortable 1″ x 54″ adjustable strap can be worn over your shoulder or sling style. Fits a man, woman or child
  • Stylish and durable metal clip to hold keys and an additional “D” ring for the little “extra” you may want to clip on.**
Water bottle carrier for cruise travel
click to enlarge

The Cruising Caddy is definitely the Little Tote that Carries A Lot…after all when you have twins  you have a lot to carry!

divider3

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the BVT/Cruising Caddy Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 10, 2009.

 
