My UPS Man has Dumped Me

ups_logo

It appears that I have been dumped! I get a lot of packages here and they are delivered one of three ways, USPS, FedEx or the UPS.

I have decided that I am adding these three guys to my Christmas list this year because they are at my house each and every day but I am rethinking the UPS guy.

I thought he liked me. He always waved, said good morning to me or my husband. Talked to the twins and generally was as good natured as they come.

My husband jokes that these are my “three” boyfriends. But apparently I have been dumped because today my package was left on my doorstep. That’s it! No knock on the door, no door bell, no good morning…I am a bit heartbroken.

Here…I thought I meant something…oh well, I am obviously just another street address in his big “brown” book.

I am sure in time my heart will heal. After all, I still have my wonderful mailman and my kind FedEx carrier. I wonder if they like chocolate? Maybe I’ll get them that for Christmas…unless they dump me too!

Buy hey…did I tell you about what’s in the package? Now! That’s what really counts! Woohoo! Guess you’ll have to read the review and giveaways to find out.

In the meantime…I am going to convince myself that it was a substitute carrier today. I just know my nice UPS guy wouldn’t do that? Would he?

~ by iemommy on June 11, 2009.

6 Responses to “My UPS Man has Dumped Me”

  1. I’m sure it was a sub! šŸ™‚ I’m jealous of your relationship! My USPS carrier shoves boxes that don’t really fit into my “across the road” mailbox. I’ve even had packages left there NOT in the mailbox and it is a busy road!

  2. I was at the post office yesterday and the UPS man brought them an envelope. Which I thought was pretty darn funny.
    I think you probably had sub carrier, just wait and see if he knocks next time.

  3. Must have been a sub! He wouldn’t ditch you like that!! šŸ˜‰

  4. Hilarious post! As a FedEx Express courier, I normally just leave the package on the porch hidden away from view of the road. Now that I know there could be quite possibly some chocolate involved in my deliveries, you bet I’ll knock on folks doors! šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.

 
