Spotlight on “Smart Mom Jewelry” (Review)

smartmom_mp_logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT SMART MOM JEWELRY: amy_kendra

We started our company, Smart Mom, LLC, in 2002 as a way to promote pretty and practical ideas for real Moms. Our first product line, Teething Bling pendants and bangles, has been an enormous success and we appreciate all the support and encouragement we’ve received thus far.

We use only the highest-quality, phthalate-free, federally approved silicone in our Teething Bling™ line. The material is non-toxic, latex-free, food–safe, even dishwasher-friendly! It is the same silicone used in many other popular teething products and SGS test reports are available upon request. Although we stress that this is adult jewelry not intended for children to wear, all of our pendants come with a breakaway clasp as an added safety feature.**

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?

While it has been a while since my girls were infants I still was very interested in reviewing this BBCAMGiftset-0028great line of jewelry. Why? For a couple of reasons:

1) I am an aunt and have a few great-nieces and great-nephews under the age of two

2) I work in kids’ church and sometimes we get little ones that are a bit fussy, especially if it is their first time.

3) One of my twins loves to put things in her mouth when she is worried or deep in thought

So…how did they work?

I found the SmartMom Jewelry to be a very big asset when it came to dealing with small children or with fussy babies. The material is soft and bendable. Just enough umpf to get their baby teeth into it. My twins loved to put my rings and keys into their mouth…of course, I was always worried about germs and little pieces breaking off and choking them. Not a worry with the Smart Mom Jewelry. The black cord is long enough to be worn around the neck with out choking PinkCamoDonutmom. It has a complete break away clasp that is a necessity and a safety measure.I love the concept of a piece of jewelry that is functional and fashionable.  With over 25 different colors choices and two different styles of pendents… any mom can find a piece that will fit perfectly into her wardrobe, lifestyle and budget.

As for my third reason…My sweet Rylan loves to put her fingers, hair or even her shirt into her mouth when she is thinking or when she is worried.  I let her “borrow” my “thinking” necklace (aka Smart Mom) jewelry during class time and it worked like a charm!  I realize that SmartMom doesn’t recommend the necklaces for older children with sharper, stronger teeth..but Rylan doesn’t bite on it..she kind of just sticks it in her mouth.  I have tried before to break her of the habit of putting “things” in her mouth but I quickly realized that as soon as it wasn’t her shirt, it was her hair or her fingers. That is just the way she is wired! Now the SmartMom jewelry is what she asks for during class time. She say it  helps her to think better. Guess, SmartMom is helping my girl to be a SmartTwin.

divider3


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Smart Mom Jewelry Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 11, 2009.

 
