Spotlight on “Between You and Me Keepsake Journal” – Sand Dune Publishing (Giveaway)

image

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT “Between Me and You” SAND DUNE PUBLISHING:

 

.. ABOUT THE OWNER ..

Winston Simmonds Jr. is President/Founder of Sand Dune Publishing LLC and actually created the Between Me and You™ Relationship Keepsake Journal series as a result of his own desire to have something truly personal and meaningful from hisquestionslike parents. The very enthusiastic response he received from his family after presenting them with his original hand-made question/answer journals as well as the enthusiasm of friends as he recounted his journal experience, helped lead to the realization that there are many people who are seeking more meaningful interactions with family and friends. The Between Me and You™ series offers a helpful way to initiate that interaction. “I just wanted to share this unique journal idea to help us all get a little closer to the people we care about while having fun at the same time.”

.. ABOUT THE COMPANY ..

Sand Dune Publishing LLC is an independent publishing company with the very simple mission of developing writing tools that help strengthen personal relationships through self-expression and sharing.

To that end, The Between Me and You™ series was released.

There’s no other journal like it. The presentation is simple, contemporary and non-mushy. The books are divided into 6 chapters, each concerning a different phase of life or relationship. Asked in a comfortable, conversational tone and many times with a sense of humor, the questions are specific enough to elicit some wonderful personal information yet general enough so that anyone will find them relevant to his or her own relationship.

button2_150A great feature of the Between Me and You™ series thanks to the spiral-bound presentation is that you can simply tear out the pages that might not be relevant to your particular needs. You can even add your own personal questions or even photos on the blank pages that are provided in back. Give one to be filled out and returned by someone special. Or fill one out for that very special person in your life. They’re also perfect for parents who’d like to record their own memories to hand down to their children. The result is a unique, handwritten journal that will be cherished for a lifetime. Several additional versions relevant to our many relationships are planned and will be released in the near future.

   

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY SAY?:

I have received many beautiful gifts over my lifetime. While some of them have cost “a pretty penny” others have been inexpensive. What made the gift beautiful was the moment, the thought honeymainor the person behind it.  While I am thankful for each tangible gift I have ever been given the most beautiful are the ones offered straight from the heart.

“Between You and Me” Keepsake journals are one of the most stunning, loving gifts you can give to a friend or family member. I am reviewing and completing the “Honey” journal. My hope is that I will be able to give it to my husband on our anniversary. We will be married for 17 years and he is still the love of my live.  While I know that he knows this…sometimes “everyday life” gets in the way of our words and emotions.

 Generally, the idea is that you would give this journal to a friend or member of your family…have them complete it and return it to you. But since I am the one reviewing it…I thought I would turn the tables around just a bit.

My father passed away almost 4 years ago. What a treasured gift I would have if I had known, back then, about Sand Dune Publishing’s “Between You and Me” keepsake journals.  I believe that is why I was so sold on this dadmainproduct. Because of my father’s passing I have learned the value of time, the meaning of “now” and the importance of telling those you care about how much they mean to you.

Father’s day is right around the corner…wouldn’t this be a wonderful gift for your dad? What an amazing  legacy to leave for your family.

Between You and Me Keepsake journals are not just a gift they are a bit of heritage, history and heartfelt emotion that can never be returned, exchanged or forgotten.

Share a bit of your heart….visit Sand Dune Publishing and find the perfect keepsake journal for you and someone you love.

  

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will Win a Sand Dune “Between Me & You” Book of their choice!

SandDunellbks3

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 22nd.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 23rd
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the Between Me & You Sand Dune  Newsletter. You can join “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me what your favorite keepsake book would be = ONE ENTRY
      *These 2 entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow Sand Dune Publishing on Twitter and Tell them the IE Mommy sent  you. Remember to include @iemommy in your tweet. Join “HERE”= ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

divider2

twitter1

 

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the “Between Me & You Sand Dune Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 15, 2009.

37 Responses to “Spotlight on “Between You and Me Keepsake Journal” – Sand Dune Publishing (Giveaway)”

  1. I signed up for their newsletter

  2. I love the Grandpa one! 🙂

  3. I follow you on MyAol (I want to subscribe via email but can’t find the button) but the reader is good for the time being 🙂

  4. signed up for the newsletter

  5. Your review literally put tears in my eyes. Being that I call my husband ‘Honey’ I would have to say that it would be my favorite!

  6. I follow

  7. TWEETED

  8. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/15/spotlight-on-between-you-and-me-keepsake-journal-sand-dune-p… […]

  9. I joined their newsletter.

  10. My favorite is the Daughter one.

  11. I Subscribe & Follow your blog via email.

  12. I signed up for the newsletter.

  13. I like the Dad version.

  14. I follow & subscribe.

  15. […] The IE MommyWhat: Win a Keepsake Journal – Winner’s Choice from Sand Dune PublishingHow To Enter: See […]

  16. I signed up for their newsletter.

  17. I love the Grandma journal, because I would fill it out and give it to my Grandsons.

  18. I already eagerly follow your blog publicly and subscribe too.

    prpldy@comcast dot net

  19. following Sand Dune on twitter and tweeted:

  20. I jointed their newsletter. Thanks for the chance!

  21. I like the Honey one best. Thanks!

  22. I follow and subscribe by email. Thanks!

  23. Following Sand Dune and here is my tweet https://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2227585034

  24. Following you on twitter and tweeted at https://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2227604289

  25. I signed up for their newsletter.

  26. I like the Reunion book

  27. I am a subscriber

  28. Added myself to the email list and I would choose the Grandma book!

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  29. My favorite would be the Mom. I would love to do this for my children.

  30. I follow you on twitter and tweeted the contest WIN Keepsake Journal http://bit.ly/mUOSMless than 10 seconds ago from web

  31. I am a subscriber

  32. I signed up for the newsletter and I love the Mom journal!
    scrapjackie at yahoo dot com

  33. […] Sand Dune 'Between Me & You' Book […]

  34. joined the between me and you sand dune newsletter

  35. I think I would like the between me and my family – I would love to have lots of things written down to keep from me, my husband and kids- also my mom and dad

  36. following on twitter and tweeted

  37. […] They are beautiful, elegant and an amazing way to share your thoughts, feelings and love with family and friends.  If you missed it…you can read the post “here” […]

Comments are closed.

 
