Spotlight on “Peppers & Pollywogs” (Giveaway)

logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT PEPPERS AND POLLYWOGS:

Specializing in kids’ parties, Lisa has based her ambition on helping parents throw the best partylisa for their children without the added stress that planning a party often creates.

In the past ten years Lisa has organized hundreds of parties for children of different ages using a vast array of inventive themes, in Washington D.C., New York City, and Seattle.

Her main party planning belief is that no matter the budget or amount of time a parent has, an incredible party can always be thrown, keeping children cheerful and parents stress-free during their wonderfully planned celebration!

Her passion is helping parents achieve this with minimal time and effort.

Peppers and Pollywogs is inspired by Lisa’s childhood Scotty dog, Pepper!

divider3

A FEW QUESTIONS FOR LISA?:

  • What was the inspiration behind starting your business?
    In 1997 I was living in Washington, DC and observing how many over-the-top kids’ parties were being organized.  However, there were no services offered to parents to help them plan these parties within a reasonable price frame.  The kids’ party industry allowed me to follow my passion for creativity, fun, children and being organized and simultaneously helping parents with their kids’ parties.  It was a win-win!  In 2006, I relaunched Peppers and Pollywogs as a web-based business All About Kids’ Parties to reach thousands of people planning their kids’ parties across the country and beyond.

  • What is your favorite thing about  your business?
    I absolutely love what I do.  I love helping people plan their kids’ parties and come up with ideas that suit all budgets and time frames.  It is really my passion and fun for me and so I have loads and loads of energy to meet my mission.

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY SAY?:

I have planned quite a few parties over my life and each one first appears as an insurmountable mountain! Eventually you get to the top and coast on down but what a journey.

Peppers and Pollywogs is a delightful book that answers the questions that parents have about hosting a “perfect” kids party. With humor, insight and directness…Lisa presents the best way to create a memorable party for your child.

The twins will be having their 6th birthday shortly and I found many suggestions and ideas from reading Pepper and Pollywogs.  Two questions that made me chuckle were “How do you get the parent to just drop off their kids?” and “How can you politely say no siblings invited?“.

Those two questions in particular made me chuckle because a few years back we had a “water theme” party for the girls.  Water balloons, pools, water guns, slip & slide…if it could hold water. We had it.  At that time my girls were around 4…a few friends brought their older sons along. Three or four boys around 10 – 12 years made enough ruckus to ruin the party for the little ones. If I had Peppers & Pollywogs back then…I would have known a polite way to say “No siblings” allowed.

With 100’s of parties under her belt Lisa is not only an expert in party planning but a confidante in the trials and headaches of creating a “fun” party. The content of Peppers and Pollywogs will leave you amused, educated and thankful that someone has walked in your path before and is able to share their creativity and wisdom.

Peppers and Pollywogs is a must read for anyone planning a kid’s birthday party.


divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will Win a Dear Peppers and Pollywogs Book!


peppers-and-pollywogs

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 26th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 27th
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the Peppers and Pollywogs  Newsletter. **You could win a NEW VADO! You can join “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me what your favorite party theme = ONE ENTRY
      *These 2 entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Post my Blog button (html on rt sidebar) on your site or blog = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

divider2

twitter1


The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Peppers and Pollywogs Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 16, 2009.

12 Responses to “Spotlight on “Peppers & Pollywogs” (Giveaway)”

  1. I signed up for their newsletter!

  2. I have signed up for the Peppers & Pollywogs newsletter, thanks!

  3. My favorite Party Theme is Princess.. Only because my sister had a Princess party for my nieces birthday.. which was adorable.. because it was Princess with a twist, Dora was thrown in the mix and so was Elmo.. too cute. its what the Princess wanted so thats what she got..
    Thanks for the chance

    itsjustmerene2003 at yahoo dot com

  4. I subscribe,
    itsjustmerene2003 at yahoo dot com

  5. Loving the Lego Slumber party!

  6. Subscriber!

  7. Twittter follower – ALH1203
    Tweeted: ALH1203Win a Peppers & Pollywogs Planning book from IE Mommy! http://bit.ly/10GhaC
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

  8. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/16/spotlight-on-peppers-pollywogs-giveaway/ […]

  9. I signed up for the newsletter.

  10. The sibling shower is a good theme.

  11. subscriber

  12. Put your button on my blog.

Comments are closed.

 
