Pedi Egg or Cheese Grater?

ped-egg

Well which is it? I have wanted to give this a try but am a little nervous…it looks painful. I am not sure if it would be better to use a cheese grater or to try the Pedi Egg.

Ever the resourceful investigator I am…I found a great article in consumer reports that talks about the amazing gentleness and efficiency of the Pedi-Egg but I am not completely sold. It still looks like it hurts!

Tell me have you tried it? Does it work? Should I buy one?

I want to know the truth. I know that stores are carrying them now and that you do not have to buy them solely from the television. They are reasonable priced around $10 but I am still not sure.

Send me your opinion and help me to make this decision…big silly that I am!

~ by iemommy on June 17, 2009.

5 Responses to “Pedi Egg or Cheese Grater?”

  1. Here is my short blog about it. I liked it. http://jchristiansen.blogspot.com/2008/03/ped-egg-product-review.html

  2. oh, you totally have to buy one. I have been using it for over a year now. it’s not hurt at all, and really do the job.

  3. Same opinion here, I’ve had mine for over a year now and it does an amazing job! It doesn’t hurt at all! Just make sure NOT to use it after a bath or shower (as it says on the directions) cause I ignored the directions and used it anyway but the skin sticks in the Pedi Egg and it doesn’t do a good job when your skin isn’t dry.

  4. I noticed they have them at Bed Bath & Beyond and you can use a 20% off coupon, so get it more like $8-9 after tax. I am anxious to try it but didn’t buy one yet.

  5. i have one and i like it…i don’t love it though. if you get too much skin scraped off, you will be in pain! lol

Comments are closed.

 
