Spotlight on “My Rock and Roll Baby” (Giveaway)

**CONTEST CLOSED**

header_bg

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT MY ROCK AND ROLL BABY:

My Rock and Roll Baby was started in 2007 after mother and owner, Lorena Oldford, was frustrated at the lack of original hair clips and bows available for her four month old baby girl.Cupcake-2

Lorena had searched all of the popular baby boutiques and on-line stores but could not find funky, safe, stay put hair clips for her little diva. Like most baby lines, My Rock and Roll Baby was then created out of necessity. As a mother, Lorena made sure all of her products were baby safe but dazzling at the same time.

The My Rock and Roll Baby hair clip line has been kid tested and mother approved. All clips are made with non toxic glue and lined with velvet. No magnets or rubber are used to make them stick, the velvet does it all for super fine baby hair. Swarovski crystals are added for an extra punch.

Mama Mariposa-3Once Lorena’s daughter hit the playground in Los Angeles, other moms fell in love with the funky designs, and My Rock and Roll Baby was born. Since 2007, My Rock and Roll Baby has expanded from clips to headbands, funky organic tees, clip-on ties, clip hangers, pacifier holders, and custom art.

My Rock and Roll Baby has a list of celebutot clients and has been chosen to participate in several exclusive celebrity events. Looking ahead My Rock and Roll Baby hopes to expand its clothing line and add more stuff for boys!!**

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

I first met Lorena at the Baby & Tween Celebration in Los Angeles and was instantly attracted to her delightful display of bows with “BLING”.  Every bow, clippie and headband had crystals! Fireworks Headband-2

The Swarovski crystals were the “bling” and perfect “pop” that caught your eye. That is what made My Rock and Roll Bab y stand out from all the other hair bow sites on that day…not to forget that Lorena was extremely kind and generous to my twins and their little friend, Montana.

Lorena sent Rylan and Skylar a beautiful assortment of 4th of July headbands and clips. The twins are at the age where they are attempting to “fix” their hair themselves so they were delighted to receive  items that they could put into their hair all by themselves. The “Love American Style” and “The Fireworks” headbands were great hits and have been worn numerous time already.

While Lorena initially began this venture when her daughter was a baby and designed the clippies to be used with infants…I want to give her a big round of applause for creating a design Superstar BW-2that is sensational for little girls with very sensitive heads. Both of my girls cry each morning when I comb their hair. No matter how easy or gentle I try to be…their little heads are too sensitive. My Rock and Roll Baby carries clippies that are lined with velvet and are gentle to little heads and baby fine hair. Rylan’s exact words: “Hey Mama! It doesn’t hurt” as she positioned and repositioned a crystal star clippie to hold her bangs back.

Whether you have an infant or a kindergartner…you will fall in love with My Rock and Roll Baby…those little bitty Beverly Hills’ crystals truly set these clippies and headbands apart! Every body needs a little bling…even little girls and babies!


divider3

A SPECIAL PROMOTION FOR THE IE MOMMY READERS:

29Thanks to Lorena for creating a dynamic giveaway and special promotion for The IE Mommy readers. Right now, for a limited time…The IE Mommy readers can receive 20% off their entire order by using “iemommy20” plus FREE Shipping!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will win (2) Gorgeous crystal headbands from My Rock and Roll Baby (Winner’s Choice!)

Electric Guitar Pink-2

*Headband photo is are merely an example of product available and are not necessarily the ones winner will receive or choose.

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 30th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 31st
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the My Rock and Roll Baby Email list! You can join “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me which headband would be your choice = ONE ENTRY
      *These 2 entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me your favorite clippie, hair bow or head band at My Rock and Roll Baby = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the My Rock and Roll Baby Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 20, 2009.

29 Responses to “Spotlight on “My Rock and Roll Baby” (Giveaway)”

  1. i joined the email list

  2. id get the black electric guitar headband

  3. i subscribe to your blog

  4. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2268913318 tweeted it and follow yours

  5. i like the dazzler black clippie…and might just buy it!!!

  6. I joined the newsletter!

  7. I joined the My Rock and Roll Baby’s mailing list.

  8. I like the Black Electric Guitar Headband and the Mariposa Mama Headband.

  9. I subscribe & follow.

  10. I follow on twitter and tweeted:

  11. I love the Brilliant Butterfly Pastels clippie and the Cupcake clippie!

  12. Joined the mailing list.

  13. I really liked the Mariposa Mama Headband.

  14. Favorite hair bow is Leopard Bow Wow Wow. Beautiful!

  15. Loving the mariposa headband!

  16. I follow!

  17. I follow and I tweeted
    ALH1203My Rock and Roll baby giveaway @IE Mommy!
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

  18. Loving the brilliant butterfly pastels clip

  19. I subscribed to their newsletter

    delaney55@live.com

  20. https://www.myrockandrollbaby.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=Cherry

    I’d get the Cherry Oh Baby clip

    delaney55@live.com

  21. Dragon Tails Headband

    I really like that one

    delaney55@live.com

  22. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/20/spotlight-on-my-rock-and-roll-baby-giveaway/ […]

  23. I signed up to receive email updates from My Rock and Roll Baby.

  24. I really think the black electric guitar headband is very cute.

  25. Subscribe to your blog by email.

  26. Other things I think are very cute at Rock and Roll Baby are the Cupcake clippies and the Cherry O clippies.

  27. I signed up for the email list. dramaqueensmum@gmail.com

  28. I like the cupcake clippy.

  29. I subscribed by reader. I couldn’t figure out how to follow by e mail.

Comments are closed.

 
