Spotlight on “Tinkled Pink Bows” (Giveaway)

iusb_760x100.6245861

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT TICKLED PINK BOWS:

  • When did you start your business? I started my business in May of 2009.

  • What was the inspiration behind starting your business?il_430xN.69009198
    I gave birth to my first child, a sweet baby girl, Logan Elizabeth in January.  I got tired of people asking if she was a boy or girl (even when she was decked out in pink) and loved the idea of having bows in her hair.  I had a sweet friend who made bows for me, and one day I decided I could probably do them myself.  I started and through trial and error came up with a bow design and stuck with it.  I’ve been working to add different elements to my store (I’m looking to start selling baby tutus, adorable baby hats with Gerber daisies, etc) and am hoping to get it off the ground.  I’m doing this in effort to be able to supplement my income a bit as I have decided to stay at home with Logan while my husband attends seminary.  I want to provide yummy little (or big) boutique bows at an affordable price to mommies (aunts, grandparents, etc.)


  • Tell us about your family.
    I am married to the absolute love of my life.  We’re going on 2 1/2 years and just had our first baby, a girl, in January of this year.

  • What is your favorite thing(s) about  your business? What’s NOT my favorite il_430xN.69977240thing?  I LOVE being able to create things for little girls!  It’s so much fun and I create each bow thinking about the little girl it’ll be on.  I like to get to know my customers so that I can really get a good vision for what they want in a bow.  I want them to want to come back.

  • Any specials or promotions for The IE Mommy readers? Mention with your order that you got my name from the IE Mommy and I’ll refund your shipping for your first order!

  • Tell us about your sensational giveaway for The IE Mommy readers. Definitely!  I’m going to make it a reader’s choice.  You can either have two single bows (your choice of color/pattern/clip) OR I can make you the one that I made for The IE Mommy–a double layered frog bow. In addition, if you are the winner and you would like to order some bows to ship along with your prize go ahead and go through the order process on etsy and then I’ll refund the shipping and your order will come with the prize.

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

What do I think? Wow! Where do I start. Yes, I know at the beginning…but really where do you begin when you find such a wonderful person and product at the other side of the computer?il_430xN.74490201

Christy is the owner and creator at Tickled Pink Bows and you will have to search hard to find a sweeter person. She sent my girls a few of the cutest hair bows that I have seen in a very long while.

When the girls were born I created hair bows and even sold them on-line and on eBay. But it was a lot more work then what I had time for…needless to say I am very picky. When I purchase a bow I look for a few particular points.

  • Are the bows a full size?
  • Are the ends heat frayed or fray checked?
  • Are they secured tightly and well?
  • Is the value of the bow worth the price?
  • Do I feel proud of having my girls wear them?

il_430xN.74492529If I can answer yes to these questions…then I am a happy camper. Tickled Pink Bows not only met my requirement. They surpassed them. The twins fell in love with their frog bows. Christy was kind enough to send a double layer bow and petite single layer frog bow for each of the girls. In addition to those she als sent a beautiful yellow polka dot and pink single layer bow for Rylan and Skylar. The sweetest part is that she sent them a personal note addressed to “The IE Kiddos” telling them how much she enjoyed making bows for them. They have the note pinned to their wall.

When a shop owner has the passion and drive to go beyond what you expect and treats not only yourself but your child as a valued customer…that is where you need to be shopping.

Tickled Pink Bows carries a fun line of single and double layer bows with a lot of unique colors and patterns. Christy is easy to work with and diligent on the quality of her product. The Tickled Pink Etsy site specializes in hair bows but also carries beanies and headbands.

If you are looking for quality, value and style…then Tickled Pink Bows will definitely leave you Tickled Pink!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy readers will their choice of either a set of Single Layer bows (you choose color/patter/clip) “OR” a Double Layer Frog Bow

il_430xN.67556053il_430xN.69068524

*Green & Pink bows are only an example of what a single layer bow looks like.
*Frog Bow (on right) is the exact bow that was sent to my twins.

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – June 29th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on June 30th
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

HOW TO ENTER:

  • TO ENTER :
    • Follow the Tickled Pink Bow Blog! You can join “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me which bow choice would be yours. The single layer set or the double layer frog bow = ONE ENTRY
      *These 2 entries are mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow Tickled Pink Bows on Twitter and tell them The IE Mommy sent you. You can follow them “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

divider2

twitter1


The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the  Tickled Pink Bows Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 20, 2009.

20 Responses to “Spotlight on “Tinkled Pink Bows” (Giveaway)”

  1. I follow Tickled Pink Bow’s blog.

  2. I’d like the single layer bows.

  3. I follow & subscribe.

  4. I follow & tweet: http://twitter.com/quixiotic/status/2269973627

  5. I follow Tickled Pink Bows on twitter (quixiotic) & told them it was from IEMommy.

  6. I follow the blog now and I’d like the double layer bow. Thanks.

  7. email subscriber

  8. I am now following Tickled Pink Hairbows

    Delaney

    delaney55@live.com

  9. I would get the two bows

    delaney55@live.com

  10. Follow you on Twitter and tweeted

    Delaney_55

  11. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/20/spotlight-on-tinkled-pink-bows-giveaway/ […]

  12. The single layer set.

  13. Following tickled pink blog now.

  14. I’m following Tickled Pink on Blogger (rubymoon/Ally)

  15. I’d choose the double layer Frog bow.

  16. I subscribe to your blog by email

  17. I follow their blog. I would like the single set.

  18. Entry #2-I follow their blog. I would like the single set.

  19. subscriber

  20. I follow them on twitter, and I tweeted:

Comments are closed.

 
