Spotlight on “Aiden & Anais” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

aden-anais-logo

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT ADEN & ANAIS: yhst-70545335102369_2055_8742589

Muslin Sleeping Bags

aden + anais extra warm and cozy sleeping bags are made from the same 100% cotton muslin used for swaddling newborn babies. With six layers of waffled cotton, these quilted sleeping bags provide a layer of cushiony warmth produced from only the most natural of fibers allowing babies and toddlers to feel warm and toasty without overheating.**

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

When the twins were babies…I remember being terrified of SIDS. I never wanted them to be put to sleep on their tummies and was always concerned if they were too warm or too cold.

In fact… when they were infants and too young to have blankets….I intentionally never slept with a blanket either.  I wanted to make sure that I could feel if the air was too cold or too hot. I knew if I had a blanket that I would subconsciously snuggle into my covers and not think of the babies being cold. So, no blanket for mama.

As they got older I would dress myself exactly in what they wore when we went to sleep.  If they wore shorts to bed…I wore shorts.  If they wore sweats to sleep in…I wore sweets to sleep in. Again, in my attempt to be aware of how the temperature changes during the night time.

yhst-70545335102369_2055_9037749Now that they are older…I can rest assure that they will wake me if they are too hot or too cold. Knowing those facts with infants is not as simple.

I loved my sleep bags when the twins were infants. They helped a tired new mama get some sleep and not worry about whether her babies were comfortable. But most of them were way too hot to use during the summer months. Little did I know of Aden + Anais back then.

Well, here we are….it’s summer time! What should the new mom do? Go to Aden + Anais, of course!

Aden + Anais have created a wonderful Muslin Sleeping bag that will give your baby the freedom to move and wiggle yet be contained, comfortable and safe. The SIDS Organization recommends the following tip for parents:

Do not over-clothe the infant while she sleeps. Just use enough clothes to keep the baby warm without having to use cover. Keep the room at a temperature that is comfortable for you. Overheating an infant may increase the risk for SIDS.***

Created with 6 layers of fine, quality cotton the Muslin Sleeping Bags allow your baby or toddler to sleep comfortably without overheating. The Muslin Sleeping Bag comes in 7 color/pattern choices for girl, boy or unisex. Sizes range from Small to X-Large which can fit an infant up to 18-24 months, 38″ and 36 lbs.

We reviewed the beautiful blue elephant print and it was so gorgeous, soft and comfortable…that I found myself wishing they made these in grown up sizes. The large was very generous in size and in material. With fine attention to details and safety this is a wonderful gift for a new mom or for your very own baby.

Aden + Anais is synonymous with quality so you can be confident in the company and the product.

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will win a Muslin Sleeping Bag! Winner picks color and size!

yhst-70545335102369_2055_9129254

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – July 6th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on July 7th.
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the Aden + Anais  Newsletter. You can join “HERE” = ONE ENTRY
      *This entry is mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me your favorite item from Aden + Anais = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.

twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from the Aiden & Anais Press Kit and/or Website.

***Information obtained from SIDS.ORG

~ by iemommy on June 26, 2009.

40 Responses to “Spotlight on “Aiden & Anais” (Giveaway)”

  1. […] This post was Twitted by IEMommy […]

  2. I just signed up for their e-mail alerts.

  3. I subscribe/follow your blog. 🙂

  4. I like the Elephant Muslin Sleeping Bag.

  5. Signed up for their email alerts

  6. I subscribe and follow you via email

  7. I love the hooded towel and wash cloth sets

  8. I Join the Aden + Anais Newsletter. Your link is NOT working.. I went through google.
    Leslie

  9. I Subscribe & Follow your blog via emai

  10. I faved you on Technorati. My user name is LeslieVeg
    Leslie

  11. LeslieVeg is following you on Twitter and left a tweet

  12. ONE of my favorite items is the White Towel with Aqua Trim and Aqua Fish Muslin Washcloth Set
    Many thanks for the Chance to win! I love Aden and Anais!!!
    Leslie

  13. I signed up for the newsletter.

  14. Favorite item is Hooded Towel / Washcloth Set.

  15. Signed up for Aiden & Anais’ newsletter

  16. Email subscriber to your blog.

  17. You are faved!

    Technorati Tech name: rubymoon

  18. I really think the White Hooded Towel with Aqua Trim and Aqua Fish Muslin Washcloth would make a great gift for a baby shower.

  19. I joined their newsletter.

  20. I like the Organic Enchanted Muslin Single Wrap.

  21. I am a subscriber via email.

  22. Tweet!

  23. I signed up for their emails!

  24. I am now a subscriber!

  25. I subscribed to Aden & Anais.

  26. I follow & subscribe via email.

  27. I fave’d on Technorati : CourtneyTarver

  28. I like their White Towel with Orange Trim and Orange Fish Muslin Washcloth.

  29. Tweet! http://twitter.com/quixiotic/status/2402756058

  30. I am signed up for their newsletter.

  31. I subscribe & Follow your blog via email.

  32. I like the White Towel with Orange Trim and Orange Fish Muslin Washcloth.

  33. I joined the Aden + Anais Newsletter.

  34. I happily subscribe to your blog via e-mail.

    prpldy at comcast.net

  35. I love the Hooded Towel with pink trim.

  36. I just subscribed to A&A’s newsletter
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  37. Technorati
    cezovski
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  38. I like the blue stars muslin sleeping bag
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  39. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/spotlight-on-aiden-anais-giveaway/ […]

Comments are closed.

 
