Spotlight on “Earth Baby Organics” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

brand_earthbaby

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT EARTH BABY ORGANICS:

Welcome to the gentle and organic world of Earth Baby™. Inspired by the birth of her granddaughter, Alyssa, nationally renowned researcher and chemist, Florence Nacino, founded Earth Baby to offer a new generation of baby care products to cleanse, protect and nourish baby’s delicate hair and sensitive skin.  Drawing on more than 30 years of experience and expertise creating personal care and beauty products for prestigious companies worldwide, Florence Nacino redefined the baby skin and hair care category by introducing Earth Baby, a revolutionary product line applying award-winning technology to capture Mother Nature’s generosity. A member of the Society of Cosmetic Chemists, American Chemical Society, and Regulatory Affairs Society as well as the American Society of Quality, Florence Nacino is committed to using certified organic and natural fruit and vegetable based ingredients to provide the safest, purest and most effective baby care products.

Earth Baby’s simple philosophy:

  • Use the best organic, fruit and vegetable-based ingredients to formulate the most effective hair and skin care products for babies.
  • Give a portion of profits to charities to support orphaned children and medical missions that provide free surgery to needy children.
  • Support the Tarsier Foundation to protect the endangered Tarsier monkey, the smallest in the world.

Florence Nacino’s vision is to help mothers everywhere express their love for their children through the caring use of Earth Baby to support this simple philosophy.**

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:080915_baby_shampoo_medium

There is a lot going on with the Earth Baby Organic products. Much more then I can even relay in one post. Earth Baby Organics is a company that gives back to orphanages, medical missions and endangered animals. They are a company concerned with the planet, the environment and our children.  While using Natural Fresh Cell Extracts and Award winning technology. They have not forgotten the main focus….babies and little kids!

The IE Kiddos and I were delighted to review The Forget Me Knot Detangler, The Mommy & Me Refreshing Mist and the Tiny Bubbles Baby Shampoo. We were impressed!

I was very adamant that I wanted to try The Forget Me Knot Detangler because the twins have very, very sensitive heads….especially Rylan. Not a day goes by where she is not in tears because of the tangles. Try as I might…I never brush softly or gently enough.  It seems that drug store spray brands manage to get their hair wet not free from tangles.

080915_mist_mediumThe Forget Me Knot detangler was a blessing in a 6 oz bottle. Designed for babies I was pleasantly pleased that it worked fantastic in my five year old hair. I have not seen a brush run so smoothly through Rylan’s hair since she was about a year old! The detangler has a delicious vanilla scent to it and the texture is similar to a lotion or condition. Just dab a little in your hand and work it through their hair. It works like a charm every time. In fact, I loved the way it worked so much that I have begun to use it after the IE Kiddos’ swimming practice. I simply coat their hair with a small dab so as it dries it is easier to work the tangles out. Loved it! I will be purchasing many of these bottles in the future. Who wants to have their babies crying when they get their hair combed? I know I don’t.

My first thought on the Tiny Bubble Baby Shampoo was “Oh, that smells good”. The scent and shine last for a long time and I loved the way they made my girls’ hair feel. The shampoo is pH-balanced and has a gentle chamomile, vanilla, honey and apple blend. It is rich, creamy and tear-free.** Use it along with the detangler and your entire bath experience will be “tear free”.080915_hair_detangler_medium

What smells better then a freshly bathed child? Not much. But adding a spritz of the Mommy & Me Refreshing Mist sure made bath time more fun. It is alcohol free so you can use it safely on your baby’s skin and with the fantastic blend of vanilla, chamomile and cucumber they will be refreshed and cool all day.** My girls love to wear perfume and body sprays but most are too strong or just too old for them.  This light, fresh scent gave my little girls a bit of independence and gave me the assurance that it was organic and safe for my girls to use on their sensitive skin.

Earth Baby Organics looks out for for our world, environment and especially our children. I will forever be indebted to the detangler…my little Rylan hasn’t cried once since we started using it.
Thanks Earth Baby Organics!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will WIN a (1) Forget Me Knot Detangler, (1) Mommy & Me Refreshing Mist and (1) Tiny Bubble Baby Shampoo!

brand_earthbaby

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – July 7th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on July 8th.
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Tell Me One Fact about one of the Foundations sponsored by EarthBaby Organics = ONE ENTRY
      *This entry is mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
    • Tell me your favorite item from Earth Baby Organics= ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from EarthBaby Organics Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on June 27, 2009.

46 Responses to “Spotlight on “Earth Baby Organics” (Giveaway)”

  1. They support operation hope that helps less privileged Filipino children with birth defects requiring reconstructive treatment and other medically-related services.

  2. THey help the tarsier monkies…these primates struggle to survive as more and more forests are converted to farmlands and roads thus causing the Tarsier to be threatened or endangered.

  3. i subscribe and follow

  4. tech faved

  5. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2368467525 tweeted it

  6. i would like to try the cuddle soft baby lotion

  7. One fact about the Earth Baby is: they are committed to giving a portion of profits to charities to support orphaned children, medical missions that provide free surgery to needy children, and the endangered Tarsier monkey species, the smallest monkeys in the world.

  8. Favorite item is Sun n’ Fun Baby Sunscreen.

  9. They support Operation HOPE which offers reconstructive surgery to Filipino children born with birth defects.

  10. I subscribe and follow via email

  11. Operation HOPE helps less privileged Filipino children with birth defects requiring reconstructive treatment and other medically-related services.

  12. email subscriber

  13. Favorite item is Sun n’ Fun Baby Sunscreen.
    P.S. – Sorry, forgot to tell you great post!

  14. Earth Baby is committed to giving a portion of profits to charities to support orphaned children, medical missions that provide free surgery to needy children, and the endangered Tarsier monkey species, the smallest monkeys in the world.

  15. […] See more here: Spot&#108i&#103ht on “&#69arth Bab&#121 Or&#103anic&#115” (Giv&#101awa&#121) « Th&#101 I&#69 Mo… […]

  16. They support operation hope that helps less privileged Filipino children with birth defects.

  17. I am an email subscriber!

  18. I follow on twitter and tweeted- https://twitter.com/DanielleLo/status/2381575297

  19. They support Operation HOPE who provide Filipino children with reconstructive surgery for birth defects including cleft palate.

  20. Earth Baby is pretty commendable in their support of important charities. Operation HOPE is one that they support.

  21. Email subscriber to your blog

  22. Faved!

    Tech name: rubymoon

  23. This looks like a great product!

    Soothe n’ Comfort Diaper Rash Cream

  24. subscriber!

  25. They support Operation HOPE, Hospicio de San Jose, and help the endangered Tarsier Monkey species.

  26. I subscribe & follow.

  27. I’d like to try their Playful Sudzz Baby Bath Gel.

  28. I fave’d on Technorati : CourtneyTarver

  29. I follow on twitter & tweeted: https://twitter.com/quixiotic/status/2403712807

  30. They help the Tarsier monkey species.

  31. I am now a subscriber and follow you by email!

  32. Tweeted:
    ALH1203EarthBaby Organics giveaway @IEMommy
    less than 5 seconds ago from web

  33. Would love to have the forget me knot hair detangler and the sun & fun sunscreen – too very important items!!!

  34. […] on the EarthBaby Organics Company and their hair care products. You can catch up on that article “here”. EarthBaby Organics is one of those rare companies that truly has a concern for the children as […]

  35. I learned that The Tersier Monkey species which are found in the Phillipines are struggling to survive as more forests are converted to farmlands and roads thus causing the Tarsier to be threatened or endangered.

  36. I Subscribe & Follow your blog via email.

  37. My favorite item is the Sun n’ Fun Baby Sunscreen.

  38. That detangler must come to live at our house. Plus, the fact that they support Operation Hope is too, too cool.

  39. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2504394658 rt

  40. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/06/27/spotlight-on-earth-baby-organics-giveaway/ […]

  41. Tarsier Monkeys not included with the Earth Baby Collection, but it has everything your baby needs for their skin and hair care happinessh!

  42. I faved you on Technorati.
    I subscribed on RSS, but I can’t figure out how to subscribe by e-mail.
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  43. My favorite item is Sun n’ Fun Baby Sunscreen
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  44. contest retweet

  45. I am delighted with your blog, much to learn!
    Thanks

  46. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Comments are closed.

 
