Spotlight on “Kids Lunch Box Cards” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

banner

divider3

A LITTLE ABOUT KIDS LUNCH BOX CARDS:

What was the inspiration behind your business and when did it start?

Gina Flanagan, an award-winning costume illustrator who worked exclusively in the feature film world, searched like most moms for ways to send her kids to school happy. When her older daughter reported that lunchtime was sometimes lonely for her, Gina began to draw fun notes and put them in her lunchbox. The notes were much more than just a note on a napkin; elaborately illustrated, they grabbed the whole lunch table’s attention. Soon a crowd waited to see mom’s next cool drawing.riddle 120px

When her younger daughters suffered separation anxiety, Gina drew fancy pictures with words that their teachers would read to them — and soon enough, they couldn’t wait to get to school to see their lunch cards.

The cards became more elaborate as the tide of feedback from the kids came in. Gina began to find fun facts and nationally recognized food days that would coordinate with that day’s lunch ingredients.  Soon calls came from other moms, asking where she got the cards and wondering how they could put them in their own kids’ lunches.  The idea of turning the cards into a business came organically. Kids Lunch Box Cards launched in March of 2008.

What is your favorite thing(s) about  your business?

My favorite thing about my biz is how it effects my children and other children It makes them giggle and smile- and gets rid if some separation anxiety while going to school. I remember being so scared when mom dropped me off- If I had had a lunch card to look forward to, I would have felt so much better!

Tell us about the special promotion you have for The IE Mommy readers: FREE SHIPPING on your orders!

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

You might think that because we are a home school family we wouldn’t have a lot of use for “lunch box” cards but “SURPRISE”!!

The Kids Lunch Box cards are a little bit of fun to add to any field trips, swimming lesson or mini picnics.

It is summer time and while we are not conducting school…the twins and are on weekly adventures. I found the Kids Lunch Box Cards to be a wonderful surprise for the “snacks” they are always asking me to take along.

mystical faires 120pxEach of my girls has their own personal “Hello Kitty” lunchbox that we pack when we go to swimming class, an amusement park or even on a bike ride. They are delighted to open their lunchboxes and find a little “surprise”.

I love the fact that it actually is helping them to practice their reading skills also!

The Kids Lunch Box Cards website has wonderful recipes, lunch theme ideas and even an opportunity to promote a fundraiser for your school!

I am blessed to have my little ones with me all year long but I know many children are gone most of the school day. Don’t you think this would be a wonderful, fun way to let them know you are thinking about them? What a great way to show a little love to your favorite people.

Kids Lunch Box Cards are available in six different categories. My favorite pack is the Riddles. My girls tell the silliest jokes complete with messed up punchlines…now I can join the fun!

Stock up now and be ready for school time and any time you have a fun outing where you’ll need some snacks!

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

One (1) Lucky IE Mommy reader will WIN an entire set of Kids LunchBox Cards!

header art 120px

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – July 13th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on July 14th.
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Join the newsletter at Kids Lunch Box Cards.  Click “here” to join = ONE ENTRY
      *This entry is mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Tell me a cool lunch theme idea found at Kids Lunch Box Cards = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from Kids Lunch Box Cards Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 3, 2009.

11 Responses to “Spotlight on “Kids Lunch Box Cards” (Giveaway)”

  1. i just joined their newsletter

  2. i love the camp theme. i wish i would have known about this sooner. my son left for camp today

  3. i subscribe and follow

  4. tech faved

  5. http://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2488598355 tweet

  6. https://twitter.com/mamabear123/status/2504424921 rt

  7. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/07/03/spotlight-on-kids/ […]

  8. I signed up for their newsletter. Thanks for the chance!

  9. I subscribe and follow. Thanks for the chance!

  10. I like the Ewww….that’s Gross category. Thanks!

  11. I tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2616484561

Comments are closed.

 
