Spotlight on “No Throw” (Giveaway)

CONTEST CLOSED

no_throw_h1

divider3

THE NO THROW STORY:

no_throw_about_c2We are Karla and Karen, twin sisters, from Chicago. When our sons were still babies, we lived within a mile of each other and were able to enjoy taking walks to the park with our children or being able to drop in on each other for a cup of coffee. Early in 2001 Karla and her family moved to Detroit. As a result of Karla’s move, we found ourselves traveling back and forth between the two states much more than we ever imagined. During those trips Karla’s son Danny kept throwing his bottle around the plane and Karen’s son Alex kept throwing his sippy cup all over the car.  After one particularly embarrassing flight Karla called Karen
and said “there has got to be something out there to stop this  embarrassment”. That was 8 year ago!

The Nothrow (as in DANNY/ALEX! NO THROW YOUR BOTTLE/CUP), is our answer.**

divider3

HOW DOES NO THROW WORK?:

Our product is for 3 months +. We have designed a velcro strap that will fit tightly around and hold onto children’s bottles and sippy cups. The NoThrow’s leash styled handle can be no_throw_how_works_c3slipped over the seat belt that are attached to your child’s car seat, stroller, bike seat, high chair, baby-backpack, you name it!.

Tightly attach the Velcro strap around your bottle or sippy cup then slip your leash style handle over the seat belt before you buckle your little one into the car seat, high chair, bike seat, stroller…where ever your baby sits.**

divider3

WHAT DOES THE IE MOMMY THINK?:

Now you would think that my girls have outgrown the “throwing” stage and they have…unless of course they are mad at each other, lol, but that’s a different subject all together.

no_throw_about_right_picI was attracted to  the fact that this the NO Throw can be used with bottles (of all kinds) not just baby bottles and would be perfect for outings with my girls. In addition, the No Throw is a concept that is well presented and beautifully packaged.

The No Throw works on bike rides and in backpacks. Easy to attach, easy to use and hard to lose!  If you have children that are like mine…you hear a lot of  “Mama, hold this!”.  Now with the No Throw…I can say “No, let’s attach it to you back back, your bicycle even your radio flyer wagon!”

It was created to save Moms  from the “embarrassment” of  a toy or bottle “flying” across the room. It  saves our backs from the strain of having to pick up a toy or bottle every time our child wants to pitch it. But I really wanted to think outside the box with No Throw.

Here are some of the ideas the twins and I came up with:

  1. Long bike rides where every few minutes they want a drink.
  2. Attach it their backpack when we are on field trip. This way they do not have to stop, put their backpacks down, open them and retrieve their drink. It is all easily accessible
  3. Use it to carry their favorite baby or stuffed animal along on a car ride. We have a lost a few that tumble out when we get out of the car and didn’t realize they had fallen
  4. Great way to stay together. Kid holds the bottle end with their favorite drink, mom holds the other end. Worked wonderfully during a recent outing to the mall.

I commend NO Throws for creating a product that I am sure all mothers wish they had thought of. I wonder what other great ideas the IE Mommy readers can imagine?

divider3

GIVEAWAY:

TWO (2) Lucky IE Mommy readers will WIN a NO THROW

no_throw_contact_side_pic

Ends MIDNIGHT (PST) – July 14th.
Winner will be randomly chosen and announced on July 15th.
Contest Open to U.S. Residents Only at this time.

divider3

  • TO ENTER :
    • Tell The IE Mommy what you would use your NO Throw for= ONE ENTRY
      *This entry is mandatory, if not followed then all other entries will be disqualified.
  • EXTRA ENTRIES:
    • Tell me a your favorite pattern from the NO Throw Line = ONE ENTRY
    • Subscribe & Follow my blog via email = ONE ENTRY
    • Favorite me on Technorati = ONE ENTRY
    • Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway-www.twitter.com/iemommy = ONE ENTRY
  • Remember YOU MUST leave a comment for each step…in order to be eligible for the entries.


twitter1

The IE Mommy is always looking for products, companies and sites to review. If you have or know of a company, product or site that could use an IE Mommy review. Email me at theiemommy (at) gmail (dot) com.

**Information obtained from NO Throw Press Kit and/or Website.

~ by iemommy on July 4, 2009.

20 Responses to “Spotlight on “No Throw” (Giveaway)”

  1. We are taking our son to Disney for the first time in October so i think I’ll use the no throw then. Thanks for the chance.

  2. I would give it to my Niece who is due to have her baby July 15th. Love the concept and wished this had been around when my Daughter or Grandsons were little.

  3. I happily subscribe to your blog via e-mail.

    prpldy at comcast.net

  4. Mt favorite pattern is the

    Purple With Butterflies

  5. I would love the No Throw for my son’s juice/water/milk cup. He especially throws it in the car and then whines because he can’t get to it. This would be perfect for the car. 🙂

  6. I like the Green with Zoo Animals pattern.

  7. I subscribe and follow.

  8. I fave you on Technorati : CourtneyTarver

  9. I follow you on twitter and tweeted:

  10. […] https://iemommy.wordpress.com/2009/07/04/spotlight-on-no-throw-giveaway/ […]

  11. we are just now starting the sippy cup and my daughter throws drops in on the floor all the time and I would love to use this on the stroller to hold the sippy cup

  12. I think this would be great to use on long car rides.

  13. I like the black/red pattern the best.

  14. I already subscribe/follow your blog! Everyone visiting this page should. 🙂

  15. My son is too old for this but I would love to use this as a shower gift for my sister. Thanks for the chance!

  16. I subscribe and follow! Thanks for the chance!

  17. I like the Green with tropical fish pattern. Thanks!

  18. I tweeted at http://twitter.com/justicecw/status/2616563614

  19. Agh! My 5 1/2 month old is in to throwing her toys and pacifier (when she uses it). We just flew with her for the first time and I had to keep picking her stuff up off the floor.

  20. I am a follower!

Comments are closed.

 
